We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Vegans on the Road...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Penzance, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BeVeganTo...
Callington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Vegans on the Road...”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were welcomed into the guest house by Alex. We were immediately struck by the cleanliness of this vegan guest house.
The Bleujennow B&B is in a Victorian Mid-terrace property.

It has two bedrooms and we booked both. One was set up as a twin the other as a double but both can be doubles. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was well equipped with cleaning materials and towels. There was a shower and a bath. The bath was deep and big enough to stretch out and relax in!

For an evening meal (you need to book in advance). We chose a starter and a main. Local asparagus - baked to perfection - with a lemon mayonnaise was the started. We followed that with an innovative "vegetable stack" with a lentil bake. There was a selection of wine, beer and cider.

The front bedroom had a view out to the sea which was very nice.

In the morning we had a superb breakfast, there was plenty of fruit, muesli, seeds which we followed by the Vegan equivalent of a "Full English" as well as tea, coffee and fresh baked bread. There were smoothies and juices and a superb selection of jams and spreads. This was the best breakfast I've had in any B&B. It was clearly nutritious and healthy.

An unreserved recommendation for Bleujennow!

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thank you so much Charlie!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonie B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend break”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a completely vegan bed and breakfast. There are two large bedrooms and my friend and I stayed in the twin room.
The room itself is large with two very comfortable single beds, plenty of wardrobe space and tea and coffee making facilities including gorgeous home made cookies on arrival. The bathroom has the option of both bath and shower and there is a supply if shampoo, conditioner and shower gels in a variety of scents all from Faith in Nature. Towels, dressing gowns and slippers are also supplied.
We stayed for two nights and as we knew we would be out late we ordered our breakfast for 9.30am on both days. To start there is muesli and fresh fruit with yogurt or milk and a variety of toppings, smoothies and freshly squeezed juice to order and home made bread so fresh it's still warm. The main course is a cooked breakfast with bacon, sausage, beans, mushrooms, potatoes, gorgeous tofu scramble and tomatoes. As much coffee as you like and you can take your time eating. We didn't need to eat again until the evening!
There is no curfew, you are given a key and can come and go as you please. If you fancy just relaxing in your room for a while there is a TV and dvd player with a selection of dvds and free WiFi but if the weather is good it is walking distance into town and to the train station for day trips.
The owner is lovely, really friendly and an an excellent cook.
Evening meals can be ordered in advance although we didn't take advantage of this. As mentioned earlier. Everything at this bnb is vegan so you don't have to read any labels or worry about what you are eating. I will definitely stay here again.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thank you so much Leonie!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TruroAggi...
truro
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely room, great food!”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic stay with Alex. We had the front bedroom with views to the sea, and an amazing breakfast the next day. As we'd recently made the step from vegetarian to vegan, this was a really positive stay for us. Alex made us feel totally at home, and sitting feasting on her georgous food the next morning was a joy. Thoroughly recommended!

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andy2346
North Huish, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great stay and amazing food!”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed at Bleujennow for my wifes birthday. Alex was very friendly and welcoming and the B&B itself is at a great location within walking distance to town and the train station.

Our room was very nice, light and really comfortable with a sea view. Alex has clearly put lots of thought and effort into all of the little touches in the room as well as outside the room with access to books, DVD's, slippers etc.

Had we just stayed and not eaten we would have been really pleased and highly recommended staying here. The real highlight of our stay however was the food. I can honestly say that the meal Alex made for us was some of the nicest food I have ever had and it was also very reasonably well priced. I had told Alex it was my wife's birthday and she made an lovely huge cake for her which looked and tasted amazing.

The breakfast was also fantastic and we left so full that we didn't have lunch!

It was great to know that everything was vegan and Alex provided everything we could need.

All in all we had a great stay and would highly recommend both staying and eating here. Alex was really friendly and it felt like she went out of her way to help us enjoy our visit.

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian B
Beijing, China
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Amazing stay and a friendly owner”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at this lively B&B in Penzance, we walked the ten minutes from the train station to arrive here. The room we had was very comfortable, clean and welcoming, the room had tea, coffee and water. The breakfast was healthy and delicious, there was so much food it was difficult to finish. The owner offers to pick you up from the train station an to drop you at the station. I would stay here again.

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing