We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal for a large group”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Quint17

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Annexe Kitchette
Annexe Snug
Annexe Double Room
Annexe Twin Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
richardC7...
2 reviews
“Ideal for a large group”
Reviewed 18 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We have recently returned from a lovely weeks stay at quint 17, our group comprised of 9 adults and 8 kids, the property is very nice and modern and had plenty of room for our group, at no stage did we feel we were getting under each other’s feet. The huge kitchen has 2 dishwashers ,2 cookers a large American style fridge freezer and a large pub style wine fridge which was ideal for us. The pool table and the brilliant cinema room were a god send and kept the kids entertained in the evening while the adults enjoyed a shandy or 2. Location is pretty good with the nearest beach being 1.5 miles away, we used cabs everywhere as they were pretty cheap. One small negative would be we found the bedrooms got quite warm especially the loft conversion which was baking at night, the small addition of a fan in each bedroom would have been a bonus, but this is just a small negative and we wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again should we return to Newquay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“wonderful”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

just come back from staying at edge 17, what a wonderful weekend we all had.. wonderful cream tea waiting for us ,for when we arrived..lovely and spacious place, 18 of us ,and still had lots of room. great kitchen. but why no fridge in annexe kitchen?,had to keep milk outside.from annexxxe to house had to go outside, (raining heavy), sleeps 4, but only 2 seater setee to sit on.. the double bed in there was hard to sleep on, could feel the wooden slats, kept hurting my hips.... only a few little things, would certainly recommend to friends, which i have done already ... eileen

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasha R
1 review
“Birthday”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed here for my 25th birthday with 18 of my friends we all had the best time. Great house hot tub was well used over the weekend and the cinema room was really good to have a bit of a party in. Really close to the beaches and the town taxis are so cheap as well. There is a small co-op 2min walk away to grab food to cook up. Well recommended for big groups even family's to stay. Loved the massive bottles of Prosecco left and and the scones with jam and cream yum. I don't think one person in my group had a bad thing to say. Would book again.
Thanks again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charcrowe
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“beautifully finished home”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed here as a group of 20, for a week after finishing school. The house was beautifully finished and the perfect size for us all to be comfortable. It was in good walking distance of beaches and a short drive into a town. There is a coop a 2 minute walk away which was extremely useful as well. However, there was a lack of cutlery and the sofa beds' description was misleading, as they were not appropriate for young adults to be comfortable for an entire week, this issue was resolved very quickly after calling the owners and they were very helpful in providing more suitable beds.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurfClubC...
Newquay
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing self catering”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Absolutely amazing self catering property! Finished to such a high standard, loved the feel throughout the house, all the rooms had their own style and were really interesting. Loved the cinema room and the hot tub. There was a big group of us but we had plenty of room. Only 5 minutes from town in the car

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing