We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen with a large breakfast bar, leading to balcony with far reaching country and coastal views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen with a large breakfast bar, leading to balcony with far reaching country and coastal views.
The kitchen with wine cooler and views to the Atlantic Ocean
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Kitchen with a large breakfast bar, leading to balcony with far reaching country and coastal views.
The kitchen with wine cooler and views to the Atlantic Ocean
1st floor lounge looking across the pitch and put golf course to the Atlantic.
You'll always find fresh herbs in the kitchen - help yourself!
Dining area off main lounge
Bunk room. Suitable for adults or children..
Lots of treasure in the tins plus batteries, chargers, screwdrivers and more!
From the balcony, looking across the Gannel river to Crantock Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LoveTrave...
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Thank you so much for letting us share your house for 2 weeks. We as a family have been holidaying in cornwall for over 20 years. This house is like home from home. It has everything you need to cook whatever you like. The enclosed rear garden is ideal for children and dogs as it is really safe and secure. It is also nice and private for sitting out and eating outside with the family. The drive is lovely to park the cars safe and off the road. The views are amazing we just kept going from window to window to see the lovely views. The house is in an ideal place if you like walking to leave the house and cars and just walk with breathtaking views. It is clean and tidy and well stocked with everything you need. The owners are really polite and friendly and very helpful. We will definitely be back. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
What a super review. Thank you so much. Great that enjoyed the walks and views, and no doubt a visit to Lewinnnick Lodge down the road.

We'd love to have you back. Book by end if July this year foe the same weeks 2018 and we'll stick to the 2017 price.

Cheers
Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thanks so much for your positive review Clive, look forward to seeing you all again I hpoe.

Good to hear that you and your family found the games @97Pentire useful too.

Andy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hayleyles...
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful location and stylish house”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is the best holiday home that we have stayed in around the Newquay area. The location and views are stunning being near the end of the Pentire headland, and it certainly makes for a relaxing break. Every night we enjoyed amazing sunsets from the top of the house where the living area and kitchen are situated - both are spacious and extremely light areas - a large veranda leads off the kitchen at the back where you can see Crantock beach whilst relaxing on outdoor chairs. During the day you can walk to either Fistral or Crantock beaches and there is the lovely Lewinnick Lodge nearby for great food and drinks in a spectacular setting.

The house was superbly equipped to suit the entire family - Sky/ internet for the kids, a very functional and funky kitchen, and a useful laundry room downstairs. There was even a toy box/ games/book upstairs and outdoor toys in the garden, a BBQ outside, and beach wind breaker to borrow. There was plenty of space for my family to move about in and relax, and the sleeping arrangement worked well for us all. The 3d bedroom is quite small but my 7 year old daughter loved the bunk beds. The master bedroom is very comfortable and tastefully decorated with a door onto the garden - the bed itself was better than a lot of hotel ones I've slept in.

All in all we loved stayed at 97 Pentire - it felt like a treat. The house is contemporary inside and stylishly decorated with good quality furniture, in particular a large, comfy sofa in the living area where you can gaze out of the huge window at the ocean!

Andy, the owner, was extremely helpful and on hand with any queries. You genuinely feel he wants you to enjoy his house, which clearly he has put a lot of thought and effort into completing. There were little touches like flowers left in the kitchen, vintage boxes on the kitchen walls with little surprise in them, and the scones, jam and cream left on our arrival were very much appreciated!

We will definitely return!.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
"This is the best holiday home that we have stayed in" Well thanks so much, I'm going to use that phrase again!! Such a great review and delighted you enjoyed the house, location, views and the treats, we look forward to welcoming you all again.
Andy
@97Pentire
Newquay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael H
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stylish, comfortable, sea view property.”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here recently with our 2 teenage sons and family dog. The house was well kitted out with everything we needed . The house has been very stylishly and tastefully furnished. As stated in the previous reviews, the views from the kitchen and living room are fantastic, we enjoyed watching the sunset over the ocean. There is an additional advantage of an upstairs sun terrace leading off the kitchen which was a real sun trap.
A lovely place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2015
Lovely comments. Glad you all enjoyed it, hope to see you for a storm watching weekend over the winter.

Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B
1 review
“Fantastic house with amazing views!”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Booked the house in Pentire for a group of six friends. The house was extremely clean, tidy and comfortable, with everything you could ever need for a week away! Andy the owner was extremely helpful from reservation to check out, even coming to greet us at 7.15pm on arrival despite us being over 2 and a half hours late due to traffic! The views from the property are spectacular, with a lovely garden and sun terrace. Excellent location, quiet but very close to the local amenities. I would definitely recommend this property and will try to stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen, living room and sun terrace (and the views from each)
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for the glowing review, we would love to have you all back, great that you found it so easy to visit your college friends at Crantock too. See you soon!
Andy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing