We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in perfect location.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Zinc 38 Fistral

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sargantan...
Wanborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in perfect location.”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Zinc 38 is in the perfect position for exploring Newquay and we were able to park the car right outside for less than £7 per day. It was clean and well maintained, just right for a short stay. Coffee machine and Sky were a nice bonus! We will definitely stay there again on one of our frequent trips trips to Cornwall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The view
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Thanks

Edd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma P
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely holiday apartment and in great location.”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed in March 2016 with a colleague for business in Newquay. The apartment is lovely and spacious with a master/en suite and a twin. Everything was clean and tidy and there's Sky TV as well as fast wifi.The kitchen is well equipped and even has a Tasimo coffee machine which went down a treat! The location of the apartments is great for Newquay town centre, beaches, bars and Fistral beach. There's a Sainsbury's just a short walk away. Great value for money as well. I will definitely book again if I return to Newquay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay, look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo N
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Aaaaamazing!”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Beautiful apartment in a gorgeous location.
The apartment was clean, modern and complete with some great finishing touches that make it stand out from the rest. The kitchen has everything you need, including a coffee machine and juicer. The two bedrooms were elegantly decorated and both bathrooms were throughly clean with some complimentary toiletries that made it feel like you were staying in a hotel.
The apartment is a short 5min walk from fistral beach and a great base for the rest of cornwall.
Highly recommend this place and would definitely book with them again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole apartment is lovely and the location is perfect.
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay in Newquay!”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed for six nigths and toured Cornwall always starting from Newquay. From here everything is easily reachable within one hour by car and the apartment itself is just a five minute walk from Fistral beach and Newquay town center. Zinc 38 was a perfect and very clean self catering apartment that suits four adults very well. You have everthing there, even a washing machine, so you can stay even longer. The kitchen is well equipped and we enjoyed the Tassimo coffee machine in the mornings! Parking is available directly behind the buidling. All information provided by Edd was very helpful, thank you for the wonderful stay! Would have loved to have stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heathers...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Group/couples holiday ”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

There where four of us in total on this trip, me and my partner and his brother and his partner. Two couples ageing from 24-28.

The apartment was more than accommodating for us four comfortably, and we didn't feel on top of each other at any stage.

We had the spare/twin room made up as a double before our arrival, and they had no quarms about the bed. No one fell down the middle like you tend to do abroad in the "double" beds, which is always a good start.

Our room was the main room which was lovely and big, I fell in love with the duvet and pillows and had to go straight to john Lewis when I got home to replace everything as their bedding and bed was an amazing nights sleep. We had the ensuite with shower, and they used the main bathroom with the bath in. There was a shower attachment to the bath but it apparently didn't hold up correctly, so they just ended up using ours aswell as the bath.

We all loved the homey touches such as the coffee machine, blankets, picnic basket and iPod dock. These little touches where lovely, and very welcoming.

We did use the washing machine mid week to wash our towels and just picked up a small packet of washing machine tablets from the Poundland in town. There is a Sainsburys two minutes walk from the apartment or if you go further in town theres an aldi and so forth.

The apartment is two minutes walk to fistral beach, and about ten mins into newquay main town. We ended up drinking and playing pool in a local pub called "the fort inn", which also has a kids climbing indoor soft play area free if you have children with you. There is also another quaint pub called red lion which does a lively pub quiz on a week day.

All in all the trip was amazing and we are planning on making this a yearly visit. The only faults that I could say was that I was a bit confused by the whole booking process and deposit return dates, but this could of just been me as this was my first booking through trip advisor.

Thanks Edd

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing