We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment in a fantastic setting.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lakeside Apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gannel Estuary
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Gannel Estuary
Overlooking the lake
100 yards from the apartment
Apartment Layout
Sunset over Newquay Bay
Balcony at Night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeannette...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful apartment in a fantastic setting.”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed in this beautiful apartment for a week in July. The apartment has everything you need for your stay. It's 3 bedrooms are spacious, very well appointed and are so pretty. The bathroom is as good as you would have at home..as is the en suite. The Kitchen has all you need to cook a meal if you feel like a night in. There is a gas BBQ on the balcony that we made use of a couple of times. A fantastic balcony with the sun on it all day long, and the view over the boating lake.
I can't recommend this apartment highly enough...perfect .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Very spacious . Fantastic balcony.
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle...
1 review
“Highly recommend this apartment loved it so much will be going again next year”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Modern spacious apartment great location close to everything you need at a great price, booking for two weeks next time we loved it that much.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
Thanks for your nice comments and look forward to you coming again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fullbloom...
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this apartment. It offered everything we required to make our holiday comfortable and memorable. The apartment is extremely well equipped making it a home from home. We loved sitting on the large balcony overlooking the lake, soaking up the sunshine and watching the world go by. A real bonus is having the Lakeside cafe right on the doorstep where we indulged ourselves with morning coffees, cream teas and delicious three course evening meals. The apartment is well placed to access main roads to all the major places and roads to beaches. We could thoroughly recommend a stay here, the only negative would be avoid Newquay town, a sad run down town in need of a huge facelift! However the plus side is there are numerous wonderful beaches and quaint villages around to make a wonderful holiday.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Thanks for the positive comments. We will always be looking at ways to improve things and any suggestions are welcomed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
20_davids...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, Great views - fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We really enjoyed our holiday, the apartment was really comfortable and spacious and made the holiday for us. Highly recommendable.

We will be booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony in the morning
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Thanks for the positive comments. It is our first year and we will be constantly adding to the facilities, for example last week we added 4 lightweight sun-loungers than are ideal for beach use. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalieja...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place highly recommended”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Arrived back yesterday after staying with my 6 week old baby and 20 month old. Beautiful apartment very well equipped and close to local amenities. Very close to beach. Lovely loval atmosphere will be returning in the summer

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2015
Thanks for your positive response. We will be adding outside patio furniture very shortly ready for the better weather in spring and summer. Hope you come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing