We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Open plan spacious living area
Open plan living area showing exposed beams and stunning log burner
Modern kitchen showing breakfast bar with beautiful granite worktops
Modern kitchen with all the necessities
Oak dining table and chairs
Log burner and large Freeview TV
Living room with large corner sofa to make you feel instantly at home
Stairs to upper floor open plan living space
Master king size bedroom
View to en-suite in master king room
Twin/super king bedroom
Family bathroom with power shower
Watergate Bay
Mawgan Porth
Leet Meadow - middle lake
Headweir - top lake
Longmoor - bottom lake
Padstow
The Eden Project
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Sophie E
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“beautiful place to stay!”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

went for a weekend away surfing with friends, was a lovely place to stay and very warm! we all loved the barn and cant wait to come back soon! would definately reccommend this barn! Ann was really helpful and the people onsite were lovely too! thank you all so much for making our stay amazing!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2016
Really glad you all enjoyed your stay, thanks for leaving a review and we hope to welcome you back again some time soon.
Regards
Paul, Ann, Johnny & Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENISE C
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic stay in a great location”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a lovely time in Mowhay Barn. We were a group of 4 adults and 2 young children who had never visited Cornwall before. It was a 20min walk to Watergate Bay which had a stunning beach, even on a wet February day! Newquay and Padstow are both close by. The barn is beautiful, well decorated, modern and had a real cosy feel. We loved the wood burner! The owners were very welcoming and accommodating and our children loved visiting the new born lambs on the farm. Please do not be put off by the nearby airport, we did not get disturbed by this. Thank you for a great weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review so promptly. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you all again soon.
Regards
Paul,Ann,Johnny & Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara-loui...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely holiday cottage immaculately well kept”
Reviewed 6 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We received a very happy, jolly welcome to lovely large cottage near Watergate bay. This Dr down cottage perfect for the 6 people that stayed here for the weekend. (3 adults and three children aged 12/11/4) there was plenty of space with a beautiful log burner that kept us warm each evening. We particularly liked seeing the sheep being fed just outside our window in the morning. The beach is just 5 minutes down the road and Newsday is just 15 minutes away with plenty to do. We will definitely be recommending this place to our friends and family as well as making future bookings for our family. Thanks Ann

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2016
Really glad you enjoyed your stay, thanks for leaving a review and hope to welcome you back again some time soon.
Regards
Paul, Ann,Johnny & Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landy1992
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic weekend getaway ”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Couldn't of asked for more from our weekend stay at Mowhay Barn, friendly and warm welcome from Ann upon arrival. The barn and accommodation was clean, comfortable and cosy with ample amount of space for a party of 7. Would highly recommend this fantastic little barn to anyone that is looking to for weekend away with friends or families! Already planning our next stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review so promptly. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Regards
Paul, Ann, Johnny & Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeignBeac...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely barn conversion with everything you need and in a great location”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Travelling as a party of six this homely rental gave us the space we needed and a comfortable weekend stay.
Easy to find and close to lots of attractions.
Ann and her family have put a lot of thought and care into developing this rental.
We wouldn't hesitate to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The design of the property
Liked least: leaving the pets at home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2015
Really glad you enjoyed your stay, thanks for leaving a review and hope to welcome you back again some time soon.
Regards
Paul ,Ann, Johnny & Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing