We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our stay in Lowenza, Newquay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lowenza

Lowenza mews house with balcony and sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lowenza mews house with balcony and sea views
View from the house across Newquay Bay Living room with sea views and luxury sofa bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Lowenza mews house with balcony and sea views
View from the house across Newquay Bay
Living room with sea views and luxury sofa bed
Dine in style!
Living room with 50 inch TV with chromecast
Books, Games and DVD's
Open plan living
Kitchen and breakfast bar
Superfast Broadband WiFi
Master bedroom with sea views
Breakfast in bed?
Across to Trevose Lighthouse
Shower room
Second bedroom showing twin bed option
Second bedroom showing queen size bed option
Bathroom
Entrance hall
Laundry
Lockable bike and surfboard store
Go surfing!
Newquay Harbour
Learn to Surf!
Little Fistral
Newquay Zoo
Eden Project
Newquay Blue Reef Aquarium
Poldark Country
View from house across Newquay Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
zip5
Bournemouth
1 review
“Our stay in Lowenza, Newquay”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lowenza is a short walk from the main shopping area and beach. The apartment was spotlessly clean and very well equipped. The owners have put a great deal of thought into making sure all of your holiday needs our taken care of. We would definitely stay in this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
Thank you for your positive feedback. It is re-assuring to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay. You would be very welcome to return. J&B
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark E
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic modern Apartment in a great position”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed here for a week at the beginning August, the apartment is fantastic, very modern and comfortable and spotlessly clean it has absolutely everything you could need for a holiday. The walk into the main centre is less than 5 mins and newquay beach less than 10 mins walk.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Glad you had an enjoyable time, J&B
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max H
Woburn
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday Home”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Just returned from a short stay at this property. We have visited Newquay numerous times over the past 3 years and this has to be one of the best holiday homes we have booked. Great central location with lovely views. Modern clean rooms, lovely comfy beds and the added bonus of parking and a balcony. The extra touches the bottle of wine, fruit juice, milk and flowers were very much appreciated. We will definitely book this property again.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2015
Thanks, its always reassuring to hear that people have enjoyed our holiday home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlelis...
1 review
“First class place to stay!!”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Myself my husband and our 3 children stayed here over the half term break, we found the apartment no problem as have stayed in Newquay before, the apartment was situated within easy access to both the beach and the town, with stunning views of the ocean. The apartment itself was beautifully presented and exceptionally clean throughout, it was fully equipped and had everything needed and more for a perfect holiday!! On arrival we were met with a lovely welcome pack which was a lovely touch from the owners John and Barb and unexpected. I would highly recommend this apartment and we would definitely stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2015
Thank you for being such perfect guests. We would love to welcome you back for a return visit. J&B
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philandto...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“All you could want for a good week away”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Easy access to town, very clean and excellent attention to detail. Perfect location to explore Newquay and Cornwall.
Well recommended

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2014
Great to hear, J&B
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;