We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base for exploring”
other travellers have booked this property
View across Fistral Beach from lounge and private balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View across Fistral Beach from lounge and private balcony
Master bedroom Reading seat and picture window with views across Fistral Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
View across Fistral Beach from lounge and private balcony
Master bedroom
Reading seat and picture window with views across Fistral Beach
Main bathroom
Lounge
Kitchen
En-suite to master bedroom
Dining area
Twin bedroom (Bedroom 2)
Twin bedroom (Bedroom 2)
Master Bedroom
Bar Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ironhead1
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great base for exploring”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very good location right on Fistral beach. Apartment well presented and very clean.
Great view from the balcony of the beach and beyond. Apartment on 2nd floor via lift no problem. Excellent free wifi. Great base for exploring Cornwall.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
y0rkshire...
Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“excellent location with good views over Fistral Beach”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

W have stayed at Ocean one before and find the location excellent as within walking distance to town and only a short walk to the beach. The apartment was clean and had a good view overlooking the beach as do many of these apartments which is why we like them. The apartment was well equipped apart form a few minor things such as oven gloves, and carving knife. Unfortunately the washer had broken but we was aware of this before the visit and we did miss this however it was one of those things which could not be helped and these things happen. The bedrooms were quite warm but I am not complaining as it meant the weather was warm which is what we go for. I would recommend this apartment although the seagulls are quite noisy early morning and are quite near to the bedrooms so would suggest earplugs if a light sleeper like me although my husband did not hear them.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discover7...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was my first trip to Newquay and it certainly didn't disappoint. Easy fuss free key collection meaning we could arrive at a time convenient to us, well laid out apartment with plenty of room for our party of 3, the ensuite was a bonus. Ideal location with the beach practically on the door step and a pleasant stroll into town. I hope to visit Newquay again soon and would definitely consider staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bathrooms could have been more thoroughly cleaned
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrsgillia...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great view and perfect location”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We spent the week at this apartment and it was perfect. The location was great for our favourite beach and we didn't need to move the car to go anywhere for 5 days which was a real treat. The apartment was lovely and clean and well equipped. My daughter loved the window seat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra491...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment in a spectacular place”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is like home from home. All mod cons with exceptional views over Fistral beach. Either sitting inside or on the balcony, the view is great over the sea/beach/golf course. Watching the surfers was great. Maybe could do with air con or fans, as the weather was very warm when we were visiting.We used the washing machine, and put the clothes on the maid to dry on the balcony.(Saves time washing when you return home.) We visited Healey's cyder farm (try the tour, you get plenty of samples to try.) The zoo (You can return as many times as you like within 7 days.) Truro, Cadlestick farm, Newquay town, and bowling at Hotel California. We ordered a takeaway off Just eat. Sunday carvery lunch at The Lanherne pub/restaurant in Newquay was fantastic. We would not hesitate to recommend this apartment. If in doubt, go for it, you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, views and contents of apartment
Liked least: too warm at times
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing