We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A real home from home - perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of THE PAD NEWQUAY

Welcome to The Pad
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to The Pad
Frontage of No 30 with the Pad on the upper two floors and the salon on ground floor The Harbour is just 5 minutes walk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Welcome to The Pad
Frontage of No 30 with the Pad on the upper two floors and the salon on ground floor
The Harbour is just 5 minutes walk
Newquay 150 metres from The Pad
such beautyful beaches
clear view to Watergate Bay from the Window
Clear and safe waters
Many water sports to choose from
Kitchen with all mod cons.
kitchen table
kitchen
lounge for plenty of relaxation
dining table set with amazing views over newquay many bays
Dining area with seating 6-8 in comfort
views from lounge window
decking ready for that ever favourite BBQ
Children enjoying a picnic on the Decking
top Landing
Between Floors
Bedroom 3 Bunks
Bedroom 3 Bunks
enjoying bedroom 2 after an exhausting day on the beach
Bedroom 2 Double Bed
Bedroom 1 Lge Double/2 single beds
Bedroom 1 welcomes you after a night of partying
Bedroom 1. changed from a double to 3 beds singles.
Shower/Toilet
How to have fun on holiday
escape to the Decking
From the landing to the kitchen
Newquay Beach opposite The Pad
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CazHart
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A real home from home - perfect!”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Just back from a fantastic weekend staying at The Pad. It's a real home from home. Comfy, cosy and has everything you need to make your holiday the best! Superb location, sensational views and really really lovely owners, who make you feel so welcome! We will definitely be booking to stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyndaP123
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location and apartment. Made very welcome by Yvonne”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The Pad is in a prime location in Newquay and has very nice decor. The rooftop outdoor area is very pleasant to enjoy the sun or a barbecue. The view is excellent

Yvonne made us feel very welcome with flowers and wine on our arrival. She even gave me a lift to Newquay airport on my way home. Over and above!

I would recommend the Pad to anyone staying in Newquay.

I would also recommend the Boathouse for a lovely meal and location in the working harbour of Newquay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bevilars
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations...fantastic!”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We booked this apartment for a weekend break to celebrate a friends 40th birthday. It was the only place we could find centrally that allowed a short break booking at the height of season.

We were able to check in early and were shown around by Jason, before Yvonne arrived with flowers and wine to welcome us.

The apartment was ideal for us six girls and the layout meant we didn't feel cramped at all. The living room on the top floor and 2 of the bedrooms have stunning sea views, and the window shutters allow a good level of soundproofing at night (although I did take earplugs too). A lovely terrace bathed in afternoon sunlight and bug enough for six to sit up to the wee small hours without disturbing anyone was a huge bonus as well.

Although there was only 1 shower room, the shower was fantastic so this wasn't a problem. The kitchen and apartment in general was very well equipped. The parking permit was also very welcome and valid in 4 centrally located car parks.

On our last day Yvonne even gave the birthday girl a lift to Newquay airport which is above and beyond and was most welcome.

A stunning apartment in a fantastic location owned by a lovely lady....that about sums it up!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anneka W
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My friends and I have just come back from a trip to Newquay for a hen do and we stayed at the Pad. We loved our visit as the location of The Pad is amazing - you literally walk right out onto the road (the main stirp of shops) and you can get to the beach in a 2 minute walk. From the apartment you can see a great view of the beach from the table area - so to sit and eat dinner there with that view is wonderful. Yvonne was very welcoming and easy going which made us feel comfortable. There was a lot of space to hang out and get ready for our nights out. I think this is perfect for a group of friends on holiday who know each other really well as you will be sleeping in rooms with each other or on the extra bed in the lounge - so for us it was perfect as we have all been friends for years. Thanks for a great time - we hope to be back very soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
411Emmab
Clevedon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous!!!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had a lovely time staying at The Pad, Yvonne made us so welcome , thank you so much. This accommodation had everything you need and so much more, all the mod cons fully equipped kitchen . There is a lovely decked area in the garden with BBQ and it is very secure if you are travelling with children. The most amazing view from the front of the property, the location is so central that you can park your car and leave it there. Yvonne is so friendly and made it our best trip to Cornwall ever!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It had everything we needed.
Liked least: We had to go home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing