We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome views”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the Lounge and Main Bedroom.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the Lounge and Main Bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
54 reviews
View from the Lounge and Main Bedroom.
https://i.holidaylettings.co.uk/249907/150/x/17.jpg
Photo taken from the lounge window of a winter storm passing though
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CRAB H
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome views”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Awesome views from a nice clean apartment, treats on arrival for us and the doggies! , plenty of space and ideally located , and the binoculars on the window sill were a great touch to see what was going on at fistral. Swimming pool was nice and clean and very refreshing after a days travelling! Only gripe was the person who lives in the apartment on the ground floor below, cooks some strange smelling food which drifts up the stairs and into kitchen area, and they don't like people being on holiday above them, as came and knocked on the door moaning when the dogs had a little barking session when the take away delivery man turned up ( as they would have done at home ) we were on holiday and it was our last night, this made us a bit unhappy so we all left at about 5am the next day, other than that apartment and area fantastic. Cheers

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SnowKat13
Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, friendly and helpful owner”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at Craig's apartment in Newquay for a 3-day weekend in October. Although we did not meet Craig in person, he was extremely helpful from the moment we booked and throughout our stay. He was also quick to respond to text messages. The welcome package of teas and scones and Cornish cream was a lovely touch. The apartment building doesn't look like much on the outside, but the apartment itself is amazing - bright, clean, with stunning sea views. There is a nice pool too - it was of course too cold in October, but my kids gave it a try anyway. The location of the apartment is perfect, within walking distance to Fistral Beach, and the city center of Newquay is a short drive away.. I recommend this place 100%. We enjoyed our stay in Cornwall very much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan018
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful views, great appartment and perfect spot for dog owners coming to Newquay”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We needed somewhere close to Fistral beach and to the Gannel while visiting family. Newquay is generally wonderful for dog owners anyway but this apartment was absolutely perfected - you're a stone's throw from the Pentire headland, but if you take the coastal path, 20 minutes walk from the harbour.

Inside, the apartment was great - well kitted out, very clean, easy private parking, comfortable, warm (this was March!) and well decorated. What made it extra special were the views from the lounge and the main bedroom which looked out onto Fistral Beach so as you have your morning cuppa you can watch the waves rolling in and the surfers chancing the waves. Perfect....and it gets better, apparently, as after April the shared pool becomes available

Highly recommended. Be aware it is an upstairs apartment - not a massive climb, but stairs none-the-less. Also, a lovely quiet location

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing