We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice house, clean, tidy and cosy”
Fistral Beach, Newquay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fistral Beach, Newquay
Newly Decorated Lounge Open plan Lounge/dining/kitchen area - PHOTO TO BE UPDATED SHORTLY.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Fistral Beach, Newquay
Newly Decorated Lounge
Open plan Lounge/dining/kitchen area - PHOTO TO BE UPDATED SHORTLY.
Kitchen area
One of the double bedrooms
The twin bedroom
Downstairs shower/toilet
En-suite
Family bathroom and separate shower
En-suite Bedroom
Outside patio area
Indoor heated pool all year round
Outdoor Pool (summer only)
Gym
Gym
New club house
Manor House
Children play area
Golf at Newquay Golf Club
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chucklebu...
stevenage
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice house, clean, tidy and cosy”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed for a week the last week of summer hols with extended family.
Kevin (the owner) is very helpful and the booking was easy.
Loved the house, very tidy, roomy and well equipped, we had a couple of maintenance problems which we reported to Kevin upon our arrival home, he explained that these would be sorted at the end of the season.
The site has all the usual amenities, and is just 10-15 minutes from Newquay, and only 5mins from the main A30, and other routes.
Only let down was no wi-fi at properly, it was difficult to pick it up at reception but I found the best place to get free wi-fi was near the park....strange.
On site restaurant was handy, and the pools were a God send for our grandson.
Would I book again? Yes I would do long as the niggly bits were mended. Recommend to friends? Defiantly and Kevin may be getting another booking next year from our neighbour's who stayed for 2 days with us at the end of our holiday.
Thank you Kevin for being so helpful. Hopefully book again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking the trouble to write your positive review. The maintenance issues which you kindly informed me about on your return home have been attended to and, whilst they were relatively minor they are important so once again thank you for bringing them to my attention. I'm pleased your friends enjoyed their stay with you and I very much look forward to hearing from you next year or in the future. If your friends contact me please ask them to mention you when they email as it's always nice to know that we have a booking via a personal referral.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyogi21
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing location. Excellent Value for Money.”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We absolutely loved this place. We were a group of 3 couples, 2 infants and an elderly mom. The cottage had 4 large rooms and 3 bathrooms!!! The living room was quite spacious with a well equipped kitchen. The entire place was clean and very well maintained. The other facilities included indoor pool (which both the infants loved to bits), children's softball area, gym and tennis courts with onsite parking. The receptionist and all other staff were very friendly and helpful.

The only issue was mobile network and wi-fi as wi-fi was only available in communal areas.

Nearest beach is about 15 minute drive. Most of the beaches in Newquay can be reached within 30 minutes of the location. Even Newquay Town Centre is 15 minutes drive away.

We had initially intended to stay from 4 nights but then decided to extend by another night. Despite of no prior booking, Mr Fear very kindly accommodated our request.

Overall will definitely recommend this to any family or large group visiting Cornwall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean open surroundings with lots of indoor facilities
Liked least: No wi-fi in rooms.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for taking the trouble to leave such a positive review.It was a pleasure dealing with you via emails and it was nice to speak on the phone. Thank you also for leaving the house clean and tidy when you vacated and we hope to accommodate you and your party again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travellin...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great accomodation and fantastic location”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The house was immaculate with ample rooms and was spotlessly clean on arrival. The kitchen is well stocked and the oven is superb too! This definitely helped us travelling as a family of 8.

The facilities at Atlantic reach are also superb - the swimming pool is heated and the gym is excellent too. If you have teens, there is a games room with all the arcade favourites.

Newquay beach is just 15 minute drive away. There is also a co-operative store around 10 minute drive towards Newquay that is open till late.

Overall, this was an excellent holiday let and i cannot fully explain how wonderful it was. I will definately book again if i'm visiting Cornwall again and i would also recommend it to others as well.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this review, and we are of course delighted that you had such a good time at Atlantic Reach. Also thank you for tidying up before vacating, the cleaners certainly appreciated it. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future. Regards Kevin and Pat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma K
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely mazing location and accommodation”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We've just come back from a New Year break at Atlantic Reach resort in Newquay with my 2 kids, husband and his sister's family and had an absolutely amazing time.

The staff at check in were really friendly and welcoming. On entering the house I was surprised at how spacious every room was with loads of storage space and room for the kids to play. The kitchen and the facilities were great, just like being at home. The facilities at the resort we really good too. Great play areas and pool for the kids and the gym was amazing too.
The local shop was very close and then a large superstore not too far away too.
It was a close enough car drive to Newquay to get to the beaches and town etc.

There wasn't anything I could fault about the holiday, we had a great time and would definitely go back there either in the summer or for another New Year break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was just lovely
Liked least: Nothing to say here
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2015
Thank you for your review. We are always so pleased to hear that guests have had a great holiday/break. We also take some reassurance when guests are prepared to take the time to provide a positive review. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future. Regards Kevin & Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dawwyl
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“loved it”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

totally enjoyed our stay at this lovely place, very clean and well presented ,plenty of room for families and very quite ,bedrooms and bathrooms very spacious and spotless, would recommend to all. was not dissapointed in any way would stay there again, plus so close to all the beaches and morrisons only 5 minutes away in a car stayed with my wife,daughter son in law and 2 grandsons, everybody loved it, want to go again next year, daz and family from derby

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$133
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing