We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pet friendly great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony view
Lounge Well equipped Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Balcony view
Lounge
Well equipped Kitchen
Main bedroom
View from main bedroom
Twin bedroom
Balcony
Bathroom
Towan Beach
Newquays famous bridge
Newquay Harbour
Towan Beach
Newquays famous freindly seals
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wendi B
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pet friendly great location”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The view in the photo is the view you get and it is fabulous! The location is superb - a short walk takes you to Fistral Beach or into Newquay town itself - you can literally park up the car and leave it for your stay. Very clean, well equipped and would suggest more comfortable for 4 than 6 - 1 x double bedroom with the Fistral view and a twin looking to the street, the extra sleeping is a sofa bed in the living room. The pool has to be one of the best heated swimming pools we have ever used - it was so warm, we could use in when the weather wasn't at its best. Seperate changing room available by pool which helped as there is no direct access from apartment - have to go via front door and round the complex. Pool well maintained and cleaned daily. Loved staying here, was quite a wrench to leave but am promising myself to be back soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to you staying at Fistral Beach Holiday home again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoughTorR...
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What I wrote to the owner after our stay sums it up.... The house was thoughtfully, comprehensively and logically equipped and laid out. Your customer service ethic was equally good. That all makes for a good experience so well done.

In addition the location is great an the heated outdoor pool a great feature

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your time at Fistral Beach Holiday Home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaCru...
Birmingham, UK
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Home from Home with a fabulous view”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Where can I start? The property is very well equipped. Virtually everything has been provided for you to have a great stay. If you cook at home you have all that you need and even a dishwasher. Everything is provided for you down to kitchen towels, teatowels and those pesky things you forgot to bring like kitchen foil, sewing kit etc.

The place is absolutely spotless and here was even a welcome tray in the kitchen with some tea, coffee, juice and biscuits. So very thoughtful, Thankyou :)

As there were only 2 in our party we did not need to use the twin bedroom but it is well laid out and plenty of room in there. Plenty of hanging space in the wardrobe.

The main bedroom has the most wonderful view of the sea and beach. To wake up to that view and sit in bed watching the waves is just so relaxing.

There is a big wardrobe with loads of hangers. A chest of drawers and bedside tables so loads of space to put your clothes. The bed is really comfortable. We have a very good bed at home and many times when we go away the beds are not up to scratch so this made a very pleasant change.

The lounge area is very comfortable. There is a panel heater in there for heating and a greet fire, perfect for when the nights turn chilly. There are even some books and DVD's and loads of leaflets with information about the local area. Wifi has recently been installed, great news for techy dudes like my husband.

There are sliding doors leading out to a balcony overlooking the outdoor pool & Fistral Beach. It really is an a fabulous location as the property is on a peninsula so you really can see the waves almost alongside the property as the tide comes in. We went out of season and the weather was quite changeable as we had expected. It was great to see the rough waves when it was windy, but also a few days it was sunny and the view was just gorgeous.

It is a short walk to the beach. You can either go down the steps or walk on a path alongside the golf course which takes you to the beach restaurants. There are some great walks into Newquay centre, the beach and Headland, and the Pentire Headland.

Would I recommend this place? Yes, yes and a million times yes. Never having been to Newquay before it is in a lovely location and I would definitely go again.

Finally, the owner Lesley is fabulous. When I emailed her during the booking process she was always quick to respond and really helpful. I have never been self catering before to a privately owned property and came here on recommendation. I think I have found a little gem :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful & detailed review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Fistral Beach Holiday Home, and hope to welcome you back at some point.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M
1 review
“amazing holiday”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The property has a great location, we love the area and have visited a number of times. Very relaxing with sea views, great amenities in the property and a stones throw from coastal walks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. Im so glad you enjoyed your time at Fistral Beach Holiday Home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buddydog8...
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A home-from-home in a beautiful holiday location”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A beautifully clean, well-equipped and comfortable house offering everything one could ask for. A true home-from-home.
The property was easy to find, with easy access and secure parking. There is quite a steep walk up from the parking area to the property. We visited in October when it was beautifully quiet, but the pool and grounds were well kept and must prove very popular in the summer months with children.
It was close to lovely cliff top walks for our dog and the restaurants and shops of Newquay.
The property offers great views through large windows and the balcony.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your time at Fistral beach holiday home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing