We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A superbly appointed and comfortable holiday let.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Quay House

Balcony with 180 degree south vacing views across the estuary
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony with 180 degree south vacing views across the estuary
New bespoke barbecue seating area with sea glass mood lighting. 10 m long south facing balcony with panoramic views across the estuary.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Balcony with 180 degree south vacing views across the estuary
New bespoke barbecue seating area with sea glass mood lighting.
10 m long south facing balcony with panoramic views across the estuary.
Bedroom one is in the second floor. It has a super king bed and luxury ensuite bathroom.
Bedroom two. Double bed and double strong wooden bunkbeds with large ensuite bathroom.
Bedroom three. King size bed and cot.
Bedroom four.  Can be set up as two or three single beds.
Bedroom five. Double bed.
Bespoke oak kitchen with black granite worktops. Range cooker and American fridge freezer with ice.
Large range cooker and American fridge freezer with ice maker
Sunny sheltered front garden with kids play house
Off road parking for four cars
Private parking for up to four cars
Family bathroom with spa bath and stone basin
View towards Penpole Creek
Louge is now fitted with large sliding doors.
Pleanty of comfy seating
Large lounge with plasma TV and surround sound.  Stunning views of the |Gannel Estuary.
The Gannel at sunset
The Gannel at mid tide.
Great for canoeing!
A haven for bird life
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rosierot
Birmungham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A superbly appointed and comfortable holiday let.”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our family of six adults and five children from two years old to thirteen were indeed fortunate to have chosen Quay House for a week’s stay in Newquay, during late July 2015.
The moment that you walk in through the front door you feel completely at home and relaxed. You are met with total luxury.
There are none of the hard furnishings that you would normally associate with a holiday let to make it serviceable and hard waring. All of the seating is comfortable and very good quality with magnificent carpeting in the hall way, up the stairs and through the lounge area. There are several top spec TV’s!
The bedrooms were all good sized and comfortable with substantial bedding.
You have all of the facilities that you could ever wish for in the kitchen and utility room including a fabulous American style fridge freezer unit.
The property has a superb aspect overlooking the Gannel Estuary, this offers great walking and play opportunities – if you have a Kayak, don’t forget it! Just a short car ride or fifteen twenty minute walk into the town, or my favourite, Crantock via the foot bridge over the Gannel or the ferry.
I would recommend Quay house to anyone wishing to holiday as a large group.
Thank you to the Vittle’s for a great holiday base.
Clive Reynolds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall comfort
Liked least: I cannot criticise this property in any way
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulL1197...
Urmston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Such a fabulous house and location . Could not have wished for more . We were a party of fifteen people . Aged between eight weeks old and fifty six , the house suited all ours needs perfectly . We could not think of a better place to stay in Newquay . We would all love to return .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny K
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Lovely house in peaceful location”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a great week in Quay House, only five of us staying so we had loads of space as it is a very big house. The location is right beside the Gannel Estuary which is ideal for walking along when the tide is out. It is only a short drive into Newquay town centre and the beaches nearby, or you can walk it if you have the energy which some of us did. The views from the house across the Estuary are lovely and we spent a lot of time sitting on the balcony just relaxing. The house has everything you need for a holiday, it was very clean when we arrived and all the beds comfortable. There is a very big lounge with views across the Estuary, although we spent most of our time in the smaller lounge area by the kitchen which was equally good. We would definitely recommend this property for a holiday and would book it again if we return to Newquay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beccithef...
1 review
“Epic”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Amazing place, house is beautiful with amazing facilities. Every thing has been thought of here for your comfort and even though there were 13 of us staying here we were never on top of each other. Therewas so much sfor the children to do that they were never bored and the fire pit/bbq area is a brilliant touch. The owners are lovely would definitely stay again in a heartbeat. Cannot praise this place enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhinochee...
Oxford, England
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic House - Perfect location”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We are a large family travelling from different parts of the country to enjoy a week together in Cornwall. We consisted of 1 grandad, 6 mums and dads and 4 children aged from 3 to 12 and an infant. We were delighted with the house and it served our every possible need. The space was amazing and all rooms were prepared to a high specification with bedding and towels provided and all spotlessly clean. A few things worth a mention that made it even better for us: A cream tea was left for us for our arrival consisting of fruit scones and clotted cream - a lovely touch. A fantastic little play house in the garden with plenty of toys for the children, as well as games and toys indoors. Two of the bedrooms had large en suite facilities and in addition we had a large family bathroom with a whirlpool bath - there is also a separate shower room so there were never any queues for the bathroom which was fab when trying to co-ordinate getting out of the house. We enjoyed a bar-be-que outside in the newly fitted area and that was lovely one evening - plenty of seating. The views over the Gannel were fantastic and the kids enjoyed hours on the sand splogding and just being kids flying kites and all the rest. We had a good morning out in Newquay using body boards and also enjoyed days out further afield in Padstow, Cornwall's Crealy, Eden Project, Tintagel and Boscastle - all of our favourite places to visit and lots to offer most families. The location of the property is right on the edge of Newquay and is about 15 minute walk to the town centre although if you are going to the beach the car is a must to carry all the stuff you might need - its quite a hilly walk in places - I don't mind this personally but if you are a little wobbly on your feet it might be an issue. I would definitely recommend this home to any visitors who will respect and treat it as their own and if we decided to holiday together in the future we will definitely hope to return to this beautiful property.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;