We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment in an amazing location”

Review of 9 Bredon Court

Bredon Court from Newquay Golf Course
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bredon Court from Newquay Golf Course
Lounge/Diner Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Bredon Court from Newquay Golf Course
Lounge/Diner
Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Twin Bedroom
Lounge Area
Bredon Court Main Entrance
Coastal View
The Gannel Bridge
Trenance Gardens
View across Fistral Beach
Newquay Harbour
Newquay Golf Course
Sunset
Surfing!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gerard D
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment in an amazing location”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

An excellent modern apartment with everything you'd need for a holiday. We stayed here for two weeks in June 2014.

The apartment was very clean and equipped with everything you'd expect (fridge, freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, microwave, hairdryer etc). Tea, coffee, sugar, washing up liquid and dishwasher tablets were all provided, and a carton of UHT milk was left for us on arrival which was a nice touch. The apartment also has a WiFi connection. The bedrooms were very comfortable with two large spacious clean bathrooms. The view from the balcony out to sea was amazing, and the owners have installed a heat lamp so you can still sit on the balcony enjoying the view when there is a cool atlantic breeze blowing!

The apartment is part of an impressive modern development in a quiet location very close to Fistral Beach, and is within 5 mins walk of a large supermarket, Newquay town centre and the other Newquay beaches.

The letting company/owners were a pleasure to deal with, and the information they sent with the booking confirmation was excellent. We even had a call off the owners to check everything was going smoothly, which was another nice touch.

I would highly recommend this apartment. It is by far the best apartment we've stayed in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony with it's amazing view - the installed heat lamp is a stroke of genius!
Liked least: Having to leave :(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We have noted your positive feedback and we have advised the owner accordingly. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards from the SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasmin200...
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Excellent stay. Very clean and modern apartment. All appliances high quality. Beds very comfortable. Excellent storage in basement with things you need for the beach. Also cleaning products provided. Sainsbury's close to pick up supplies. Will hopefully return to stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We have noted your positive feedback and we have advised the owner accordingly. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards from the SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliCroft
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 7 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

The apartment was perfect, there was everything you could ever wish for and more. The location was brilliant, few minutes from the beach, few minutes from the town. Secuire parking, quiet and the sun sets over the sea were fantastic. The apartment was really home from home, there was every little touch from candles in the bathroom to washing powder and conditioner for the washing machine. There was coffee. tea, sugar, towells, shower gel, buckets and spades, boogie boards, popcorn machine, extensive kitchen items, tea towells, toilet rolls, you really did need to pitch up with a pint of milk and you were away! The apartment itself was finished to very high standards, leather sofa, high back leather chairs with glass table, very comfortable spacious bedrooms with beautiful accessories, lighting etc. We even had a call on the Monday evening from the owners to see if we had everything we needed and if they could help with anything. I would definately go back, all in all excellent week away!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We have noted your positive feedback and we have advised the owner accordingly. We look forward to seeing you again during 2013. Kind regards from the SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the apartments facilities / equipment.
Liked least: Nothing at all bad to say
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Sep 2012
Thank you for taking the time to send this very positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing