We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Newquay holiday cottage.”
other travellers have booked this property
Cornwall cottage set in Pentire a peaceful area of Newquay.  Sleeps 6 and has space for car parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cornwall cottage set in Pentire a peaceful area of Newquay.  Sleeps 6 and has space for car parking
Spring Time A welcome sight of the cottage at the end of a hard day on the beach!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Cornwall cottage set in Pentire a peaceful area of Newquay.  Sleeps 6 and has space for car parking
Spring Time
A welcome sight of the cottage at the end of a hard day on the beach!
2 second walk away, children can escape to a wonderful garden with wooden boat!
Lounge area which boasts wide screen TV freeview.  Wii-fi also available and XBox with a few games
Lounge Area 2, with books and games
Luxury double bedroom with bathroom en-suite
Shower en-suite.  Towels and bed linen are provided
Bunk Beds - great for children!
Twin bedded room with plenty of storage space
Family bathroom with bath and overhead shower, toilet and wash basin.
Fistral Beach within a short walk of Fistral Cottage.  Surfing, rock pooling and sun bathing!
Just a short walk from the cottage
View from Fistral Beach looking up towards the cottage
Why not have a surfing lesson?
Newquay Harbour.   Book a boat journey to catch mackerel.  You may even see Dolphins and sea lions.
Newquay Harbour
Picture taken overlooking River Gannel and Crantock Beach.  Only a short walk away.
Go on fantastic walks around Newquay's many beaches
Fistral Beach.  Photo taken from the Golf Course
Take a short drive from the cottage and visit the Eden Project
Charlestown.  Again only a short drive.  You may be in luck and see them filming Poldark.
Newquay Zoo - worth a visit.  Children loved the Meerkats
Afternoon Tea - what a view!
Cornish nectar.  Well why not you are on holiday!
Loved the Football Golf - not far from the Eden Project
Sunset looking towards the Atlantic Ocean and beyond.
Wonderful Sunsets to be seen whilst eating dinner or just having a drink at Fistral Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AngelaW35...
2 reviews
“Perfect Newquay holiday cottage.”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Fistral Cottage is in a fantastic location very peaceful, a few minutes walk from the beach.There is ample safe parking at the side of the cottage ideal for larger cars.The cottage is well furnished light and bright and extremely comfortable,the kitchen is very well equipped with everything you would ever need.
We really enjoyed our stay and have no hesitation in recommending the cottage to either couples or families.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2018
Really appreciate your kind comments and delighted that you enjoyed your stay. You are welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumn2
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

An absolutely faultless superbly equipped cottage, location perfect, couple of minutes to the beach and ten more to town. Lots of space for a family of 6 to spread out. The hosts are great too, phoning to make sure everything was OK after we had arrived.
We'll be back, thank you so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind words and delighted that you had a great holiday. We will be happy to welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmaley201...
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect holiday cottage”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just back from a week there in August 2016. Great cottage filled with all the stuff you need. Perfect position for beach and town is only a 15 minute walk away. Showers are nice. Was clean on arrival. Everything worked. No issues that needed contact with owners. Quiet area. If we go back to Newquay again would stay here again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jude P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A bright and lovely cottage - perfect holiday spot.”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fistral Cottage was clean, bright, modern and well-equipped. Comfy beds and plenty of towels made for a comfortable stay and the kitchen has everything you could need. Travelling with three young kids so it was really useful to have plenty of games, books and toys available as well.

The position of the cottage is great - a short walk took us to Fistral Beach and another few blocks had us in town centre with shops and restaurants etc. Hosts were friendly and efficient, we would definitely use Fistral Cottage again in future.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JV999
Droitwich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Have just returned from a family surfing holiday staying at Fistral Cottage for a week. Fistral Cottage is wonderful. Sophie and Ian have been great answering all my pre booking questions promptly and phoning to make sure everything was okay whilst we were there. The cottage was very comfortable with loads of room and very well kitted out with everything we needed. In fact I don't think I've stayed in such a well equipped cottage before.

The decked garden was a great place to have lunch and a midday break from surfing. There was even an outside tap and hose for washing down wetsuits and a line for hanging them and swimming gear out to dry. The garden was also a good place to leave the surf boards overnight.

The location of the cottage couldn't be better, a couple of minutes walk and we were on the beach but the area around the cottage was quiet and peaceful.

I would highly recommend this cottage, i'm certainly hoping to return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing