We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow what a view!!!”

Review of Ocean Gaze

View of Newquay Bay from the lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Newquay Bay from the lounge
Lovely sea views from the lounge Open plan kitchen, dining and lounge areas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
View of Newquay Bay from the lounge
Lovely sea views from the lounge
Open plan kitchen, dining and lounge areas
View over Newquay Bay and coastline from the lounge window.
Lounge and sea view
Sea views from the lounge
Panoramic sea views from the lounge
Open plan kitchen and dining areas
Breakfast in bed watching the sea views!
Relax and take in the sea view
What a sea view!
Newquay Bay from the master bedroom
Single beds in Bedroom Two
Bedroom Two and the single beds
Bedroom Two
Shower room in Ocean Gaze
Stunning sea view over Porth Island looking towards Newquay Harbour and the Headland
Porth Island from below Ocean Gaze
Coastal and sea views towards Newquay town and Newquay Harbour
Ocean Gaze on the top floor, first two windows
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dorsetgir...
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow what a view!!!”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

An outstanding apartment with an outstanding view. The apartment is clean, light and comfortable, made more so by the welcoming touches left by the owners. Fantastic walks along the coastal paths.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2017
Thank you for your positive review of Ivy Chimney Cottage.
The owners work hard to make sure all guests enjoy their self catering experience and they will be delighted with your feed back.
We look forward to seeing you again in 2018!
Kind regards,
The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler7...
2 reviews
“Perfect Holiday Apartment.”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I can't say enough good things about this apartment. I disagree with the review stating that a car is essential as myself and my son have just spent a wonderful week here without a car. Easy to take shopping from Newquay on bus which stops right outside or a taxi for £5.
Wonderful beaches on the doorstep and for the brave and relatively fit, the coast path from Whipsiderry to Bedruthan is incredible. We caught a bus back from Mawgan Porth.
The apartment is light, clean, and very comfortable. It is obvious from arrival that the owners care about their guests. A crusty loaf, jam, milk, tea, biscuits, choccies etc. really appreciated. Music courtesy of Alexa. Everything you could need provided.
At the risk of stating the obvious, you do hear traffic as you are on the main coast road. I always sleep with a window open but it didn't really impact on my enjoying hearing the constant roar of the sea and the wind whistling around the cliffs. Having a cup of tea in bed each morning with that view was marvelous.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
Thank you for your positive review of this property.
The owner will be delighted with your feed back and we look forward to seeing you again in 2018!
Kind regards,
The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Journey73...
1 review
“Great last minute holiday booking”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great views from this apartment, a 40 minute walk into Newquay town centre for shops and restaurants if you do not want to use local facilities ( 6 minutes in taxi).
The apartment was clean and well furnished and the owners had really done a good job to make the apartment a home from home along with welcoming touches , milk, bread ,butter and other bits and pieces, everything we needed was in the apartment,overall a very good value apartment.

It would be nice if all holiday apartment owners could where possible fit
blackout blinds in bedrooms so that you are not woken at the crack of dawn when on holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review of this apartment.
The owners work hard to make sure all guests enjoy the self catering experience in their property. We have noted your comments about blackout blinds/curtains and given the Owner this feed back.
We look forward to seeing you again in 2018!
Kind regards,
The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipBis...
Newport S Wales
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great views Great Location , Lovely sandy views with great caves”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Situated on coastal path great for walking great beaches and fantastic views. Very relaxing and close enough to Newquay and shops for all the activities you associate with Newquay and the sea.

Well equipped flat , easy to find and free parking and free Wi-Fi. Owners very helpful ,easy to book and quick to respond to questions etc.

On arrival nice touch with essentials in flat especially as we arrived after 9 on the Saturday.

Flat is on second floor and this might be an issue as no lift in flat. Not a problem for us.

Great week away and will consider coming again. What else can I say.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you for your positive review of this apartment.

The owners will be delighted with your comments as they work hard to make sure all guests enjoy their self catering experience.

We look forward to seeing you again in 2018!

Kind regards,

The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobnewton...
Roydon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely faultless in every respect.”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The view from the apartment is stunning, looking out over the monumental cliffs of Whipsiderry beach to the Atlantic stretching to the horizon. Spectacular sunsets. The accommodation was far beyond my expectations. Comfortable, spotless and all needs catered for. The little personal touches - items left for us to ease us into our holiday - made us feel at home and looked after from the moment we arrived. They've made Ocean Gaze the perfect holiday home and I will definitely be returning as soon as possible, can't wait!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review of this apartment.

The owners work hard to make sure all of their guests have an enjoyable self catering experience. They will be delighted with your feed back.

We look forward to seeing you again in 2018!

Kind regards,

The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing