We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“good spacious house”
other travellers have booked this property
Gannel Walk only 5 minutes to the river Gannel and  15 minute ..walk to other beaches and town
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gannel Walk only 5 minutes to the river Gannel and  15 minute ..walk to other beaches and town
Great location and spacious 3 bedroom cottage. large spacious lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Gannel Walk only 5 minutes to the river Gannel and  15 minute ..walk to other beaches and town
Great location and spacious 3 bedroom cottage.
large spacious lounge
large lounge with two big windows for extra light
open plan kitchen/diner
open plan kitchen/diner
open plan kitchen/diner
Bedroom 1 Double  with TV
Bedroom 1 double with TV
Twin bedroom
Bedroom 2 double
Good sized bathroom with shower over bath
The river Gannel which leads down to Crantock Beach
Visit these iconic planes at Cornwall Aviation Heritage Centre only 15 minutes away.
Fistral Beach
Newquay Harbour
Trenance gardens only a 10 minute walk
Newquay Zoo only 2/3 minute drive or a pleasant 20 minute walk
Crantock Beach
Fistral Beach and cafe
the iconic headland serving  cream tea treats at Fistral
Surfing on all beaches
Trenance boating lake 10 minute walk
Waterworld Newquay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
maryalan1...
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
“good spacious house”
Reviewed 10 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The location was good, near to the river Gannel which lead to Crantock Beach and not too far from town. The rooms were spacious including the bedrooms, On arrival the accommodation was very clean and maintained, Parking was ok though not outside the house but a 100 metres away, would book with Newquay Holiday Rentals again as they were very helpful and friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reecey36
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great 2nd visit”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

having visited previously at the New Year we were looking forward to our return but was a bit concerned over a review thinking may have gone down hill!

however on arrival we were very pleased that the place was as clean as before and the garage still empty to park up if we had too. improvements had also taken place after the winter.

As before we had our dog with us so location was fantastic for the Gannel.

in my opinion the previous review was a little unfair and we had no problem with the description and would stay again, very accommodating for 5 of us.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review again, we appreciate your words regarding the description and we hope you book with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whall381
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“This Property is Advertised incorrectly and is a misreprentation of the accommodation.”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I have only just got round to writing this review after being back home now for a week or so due to business commitments.
The property is extremely poorly equipped it is supposed to accommodate 6 people but there are only 2 very uncomfortable 2 seater settles in the lounge and one other chair.
The dining table in the kitchen is realistically onlu for 4 people and there are only 4 chairs arounfpd the table granted there is an additional wooden chair that you might find in the garden and a high stool totally inadequate.
The kitchen is not well equipped no chopping boards mismatch cuttlery and cups and an oven that is held together with sticky tape terrible.
The beds well in the Master that is the only one I slept on is very uncomfortable springs going off when you lie down I did,not sleep at all well all week.
Now for the biggest misrepresentation there is only ONE Bathroom and a downstairs loo,
Not sure if the 2nd Bathroom you are intended to have a bath in the sink !,, For 6 people just not good enough.
Saying it is a Family Friendly Condo not for me it is a Terraced House in a iffy neighbourhood.
Does not have off road parking in fact you would be very lucky to find anywhere to park within 100 yards and the locals do not like it as it is surrounded by Private Housing.
The Gannel is close to walk to the only decent thing I can say about this very unhappy holiday.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2018
thanks for taking the time to review.

it would seem you had a bad week but your review very unfair, the advert is correct and most unfortunate it was not read correctly. For example both bathrooms detailed as 1 family bathroom and 1 guest WC
the only fair correct comment made was the dining table which yes can be a little small for 6 and that is why we had supplied an extra fold up table with 2 chairs under the stairs. a mistake not leaving them out on view for you to find for which we apologize.
You were also very welcome to our visit at 10.30pm on your arrival day to supply you with towels which you had forgotten to bring along with you.
Also a pity you did not use the garage for your convenience as yes Newquay can be busy when it comes to parking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dreece3
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New year break”
Reviewed 5 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Stayed at ‘‘this property for a few days over new year with family & 2 large dogs. The property was spacious & roomy had everything we needed, excellent location near the river Gannel and within walking distance of Newquay centre. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C23HZdarr...
Seaford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good Holiday”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a great holiday at the Old Barn Cottage, it was very convenient for Newquay town and 5 of us including a dog stayed comfortably. On arrival the place was clean and tidy. Free WiFi was good too. With a very short walk you can visit the river Gunnel. We enjoyed our week and will be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
thanks for taking the time to review, much appreciated. pleased you had a good time and nice to hear you would return to holiday with us again. thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing