We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice cosy with a good location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
keasha k
1 review
“Nice cosy with a good location”
Reviewed 23 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Recently stayed for my birthday. Perfect for couples. Close to 2 beaches not far from Newquay Center. Definitely would recommend for others. Kitchen has all the essentials and 2 bottles of wine. Lovely

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2018
Thank you keasha, glad you enjoyed it.

Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniellej...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing cosy”
Reviewed 5 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This place is amazing for couples the ocean view apartment has everything you would need for your stay. Quiet with lots of hills with lovely veiws to see there is plenty to do an see everyone is lovely to talk to if your looking for quite and relaxing time with your partner I would highly recommend. The shops are five minutes drive away but could also walk there would definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2018
Danielle thank you for the review. Hope you to see you again some time in the future.

Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Excellent, thank you very much Tony and Sharon. Hope to see you again in the future.

Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
garyslack
Alfreton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely apartment attached to the owners bungalow and perfectly situated on the sea front for visits to Newquay and surrounding areas. The apartment is very well furnished and comfortable. The kitchen is small but has everything you could possibly need if you intended to do some cooking, however we ate out most of the time trying the local restaurants. Lovely spacious bathroom and the shower is large and powerful. The bed was comfortable with plenty of bedding and warm quilt although we did struggle a little bit with draw space but we just used a cupboard in the lounge for items that wouldn't fit in the draws. Wendy, the owner was lovely and very welcoming and although we did bump into each other in the garden area once or twice we had our own privacy. Outside there is a nice seating area with beautiful views across the sea front and cliffs and a well thought out BBQ area. The wifi I'd have to say wasn't very good and our phone signal on O2 was poor but we managed ok and I thought this a small negative compared to the all the positives Ocean View has to offer. The beach is a little bit of a jaunt to get to, having to climb down a lot of steps and then board a little ferry boat at certain times of the day but it's well worth the trouble. All in all I would recommend Ocean View to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you Gary for your review and I am glad you and your wife enjoyed your holiday and had a safe trip home.

Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M
1 review
“Value for money with stunning views”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A great view out to sea with beaches either side. Great location for exploring, or relaxing taking in the views.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
Thank you Daniel for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing