We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Cornish holiday house”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kittiwake

View from Bedroom Window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Bedroom Window
Bedroom Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
View from Bedroom Window
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
View from Bathroom
Shower Taps
Bathroom and Toilet
Living Room
Fireplace in the Living Room
Living Room
View from Living Room Window
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Cornish Range in Kitchen
Cornish Range
View from Garden
Summerhouse in Back Garden
Kittiwake
Kittiwake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mousehole, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RDW1949
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Cornish holiday house”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Clean, tidy, comfortable and well appointed with an artistic flair. Kittiwake enjoys wonderful sea and village views. Located above the harbour edge and the tourist throng. An easy walk to the local restaurants. Strongly recommended.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rossjill2
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect little retreat epitomising the area”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Clean and very well presented holiday accommodation in perfect position for a short stay and exploration of Cornwall. easy walk to all conveniences. very pretty little village.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: situation and cleanliness
Liked least: minor confusion over key access, readily sorted
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLADE4EVA
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, spot on facilities including a cracking log burner.

The views are amazing and some lovely little touches such as a bottle of prosseco and a bottle of fresh milk on our arrival.

The walk up to the house is like many others say "rather steep" but it certainly didn't put us off, in fact we found it quite useful to burn off the delicious Cornish pasties.

We will certainly be back one day !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindanort...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Enchanting”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage one of many supplied by Boutique retreats, was totally gorgeous , i loved everything about this cottage the bed was so comfortable beautiful bathroom location stunning , i could go on and on about this lovely place. Simply relaxing and cosy, cant fault anything! Oh it was a climb uphill to the cottage but a good little workout after drinking a couple of real ales at the nearby pub ..tribute ale !) Also lovely little garden with steep steps to climb up towards a sweet summer house, again views were amazing. It was oct we stayed so not good to sit in the summer house. The view from our bedroom was stunning and a peaceful nights sleep a garantee here,! I will try and find out pics to go with this review!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chriscris...
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic small cottage”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had a great time. The cottage was beautifully equipped with everything we could need and wonderfully warm, despite the weather outside. The underfloor heating was a joy. You do need to be relatively mobile to access the cottage, let alone the garden. We were much fitter by the end of the stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;