We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of Ship Inn Mousehole

Ship Inn Mousehole
Ranked #3 of 9 things to do in Mousehole
Attraction details
Reviewed 23 October 2018

The food here was fresh and tasty. The staff were welcoming and pleasant. Traditional pub atmosphere in a fabulous location. Highly recommend Ship Inn don’t think you will be disappointed.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Paragone9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"fish pie"
in 6 reviews
"great pub"
in 9 reviews
"pub food"
in 5 reviews
"wish it could have been longer"
in 2 reviews
"breakfast was delicious"
in 2 reviews
"great choice of beers"
in 2 reviews
"christmas lights"
in 5 reviews
"catch of the day"
in 3 reviews
"welcoming friendly staff"
in 2 reviews
"room was clean"
in 2 reviews
"popular with locals"
in 2 reviews
"an evening meal"
in 3 reviews
"large portions"
in 2 reviews
"overlooking the harbour"
in 3 reviews
"great location right"
in 2 reviews
"pudding"
in 2 reviews
"good quality food"
in 2 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2018

The position of The Ship Inn, in the charming village of Mousehole, could not be better! We had lovely views of the boats rocking gently in the water - and our rooms had a delightful nautical vibe. We had a lovely dinner at their restaurant, and then enjoyed walking around town as the sun went down and the village lights began to sparkle. Breakfast was delicious, and capped off a perfect stay. Highly recommended experience!

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Marta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Enjoyed good quality food in pleasant surroundings, the interior of this pub were immaculately kept as was the exterior. Would definitely recommend as a lunch stop.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank NigelDCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Had wonderful crab sandwich today we have been to various place while on holiday looking for a descent
Crab sandwich un successfully until today we will definitely go back to the ship again.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank traceyconnor133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Enjoyed the meal we had last week at the Ship, my only complaint was i would have liked to have seen a steak of some sort on the menu. Service was good we booked the day before as we had heard how busy it gets.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ship Inn Mousehole also viewed

 
 

Been to Ship Inn Mousehole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing