We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pendruffle”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance Doors
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance Doors
Path from car park to cottage Driveway to cottage through private woodland
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Entrance Doors
Path from car park to cottage
Driveway to cottage through private woodland
Lounge
Sofa and dining table
Bedroom
Doors from bedroom to balconey
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julienige...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pendruffle ”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great location lovely cottage clean tidy everything you need lovely walk into looe I will definitely be returning one day and definitely recommend Pendruffle
Love the balconys the Jacuzzi bath
Brilliant place for a couple

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thank you for the 5 star review and glad you enjoyed Pendruffle, we will look forward to seeing you again.

Rob & Shazy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llwynderw
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A clean, well equipped and very comfortable cottage with a pleasant outlook. It was a bit of a hike from car park to cottage with cases and it would have been good to have a loo on the ground floor instead of the 3rd. The walk to Looe was about 10 minutes but the bit of road to navigate can be very busy at times.

Overall enjoyed our weeks stay and found good walks and many gardens and stately homes to visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review which is appreciated and pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen p
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Idyllic ”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We are currently half way through our holiday at this cottage, a beautifully presented and a well equipped cottage with everything you would want and need, spotlessly clean, and a great location tops it off, being a short distance from Looe, with its restaurants, cafe's and shop's. We would highly recommend a stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Many thanks for your review Stephen and glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevegoul...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“As good as home!”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A beautiful cottage. Exceptional views from lounge patio or bedroom balcony, take your pick. The furniture and furnishings are a very high standard. Beautifully appointed kitchen. Full gas heating. Lively bathroom with Jacuzzi bath. Tv's in lounge and bedroom. DVD with good selection of films and mini hi fi. Fast and reliable wi fi. Lounge bottom floor. Kitchen second, bedroom third and bathroom fourth. However only 6 or 8 steps between. We asked Rob for good weather and got best week of year!. Caroline looks after it locally and was very nice and helpful though never needed help. It's a 250 yard steep private part paved and gravel access lane with sharp bend but never gave me any trouble though nervous drivers might not like it. Very quiet and peaceful. Photos are accurate. It's about a15 mind stroll down to town. We never walked back being very mature, and being full of excellent food and wine. Taxi to door about £5. You'd need to be very fit for the steep and partly dark walk back needs a torch. The surrounding area is lovely worth lots to do and see. Eating. Sails, ancient mariner and coddy shack excellent. There are many more we didn't try. Talland beach worth the narrow lane for 2 miles for a relax on a small bay. So all great. Any negatives, none really only small thing would have liked is an umbrella on patio as setting sun shines right in your eyes but it's a small thing to put up with. 10/10. Would definitely come again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Thanks very much for your review Steve and glad you both enjoyed your stay at our holiday home in Looe. Glad you had such glorious weather I always put a sunshine order in for my guests although it doesn't always go according to plan! Thanks again and hopefully see you again soon.

Rob & Shazy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stow-on-the-Wold, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
Many thanks for your review and so very pleased you enjoyed Pendruffle. My wife and I are so lucky to have Caroline look after the cottage for us she takes such a pride in making sure our guests are well looked after and the cottage is spotlessly clean and tidy. We love staying down there ourselves when it is not booked which seems to be rare now!

Many thanks again and hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards

Rob & Shazy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$100
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing