We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely”

Review of Sunnybank

View from the top floor balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the top floor balcony
Ground floor front bedroom, kingsize bed with harbour views Ground floor front bedroom, kingsize bed with harbour views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
View from the top floor balcony
Ground floor front bedroom, kingsize bed with harbour views
Ground floor front bedroom, kingsize bed with harbour views
Top floor front bedroom, kingsize bed with harbour views
Top floor front bedroom, kingsize bed with harbour views
Top floor front bedroom harbour views
Top floor back bedroom, single bed
Top floor back bedroom, single bed
Ground floor back bedroom, single bed with full sized pull out guest bed
First floor bathroom with slipper bath and separate shower
Ground floor shower room with large walk in shower
Kitchen
First floor kitchen and dining area
Patio with seating and barbecue
View of Sunnybank (far right) from West Looe
Looe beach
Looe beach, westwards, freshly groomed in the morning
Looe beach looking east
Parking for 2 cars
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan R
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just lovely. Faultless in every aspect. The house had everything you need. Is tastefully decorated and furnished. Lovely Harbour views. Nice little town. Would recommend 100%

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S u s a n...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

If you're looking for a holiday home in Looe, look no further. This house was perfection, top to bottom. Very tastefully appointed, and the view across the Harbour was spectacular. Amazing array of shops on the foreshore, with so many places to eat out, if we wanted a night away from cooking.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Truluhugh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Too expensive for what it is and not clean.”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Bedding was dirty and smelly with stains, hairs, lip stick, perfume and smelt. Very big damp problem with spores in bedrooms not good for health. Property is obviously empty a lot. Had to change and wash bedding our selves on arrival . We paid a lot of money for this property but no offer of anything considering the problems we had . Could be a nice property if cleaned properly.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
This review has taken almost a year to be posted (received). We are disappointed to see you felt there were cleanliness issues. You only told us about the bedding which you decided, after we offered our housekeeper (declined) and after we provided fresh bedding, was down to fluff from the tumble dryer. A visit by a tradesman immediately after the stay reported no damp spores.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison c
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful location”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a lovely Victorian cottage with fantastic views of the harbour and sea. We had a very pleasant beach holiday very much enjoyed by our children who loved being so close to the beach. Looe is an idyllic Cornwall cottage with lots of little shops, plenty of cafes and restaurants and very good ice cream!

The house has been thoughtfully outfitted with 2 good sized bathrooms, a well stocked kitchen and washer/dryer (really useful with extended family). There is also a sunny little garden with a bbq and bench where we had a lovely family BBQ.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing