We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn’t have asked for more.”
other travellers have booked this property
The terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The terrace
Looking out towards Looe Island
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
The terrace
Looking out towards Looe Island
View from the terrace
Black Rock Beach Millendreath
Properties at Millendreath
Open plan living area
Well equipped kitchen
Bedroom 1
Walking to the beach
Black Rock Beach
Looking towards Looe from the beach
Millendreath/Black Rock Beach
View from the terrace
Millendreath/Black Rock Beach
Black Rock Cafe
View from the beach
View from Black Rock Cafe, Millendreath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mrs Helen...
1 review
“Couldn’t have asked for more.”
Reviewed 2 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Such a lovely equipped villa, lots of information on hand and lovely touches to make the stay great. It was many years since I stayed at Millendreath and it was lovely to revisit in such lovely comfortable accommodation x
Great communication throughout the booking process and I know we could have made contact during the stay if needed. Would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2018
Thank you for your great review. It must have been very interesting for you to revisit Millendreath and see what changes have been made since you were last there. We are so glad that you all had a good holiday in Cornwall and we really appreciate your lovely comments. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michetetl...
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
1 review
“All a family could need for a beach holiday in Cornwall”
Reviewed 21 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had a really wonderful couple of weeks at the villa, and felt really well looked after by Julie, the owner. It was the perfect base for us to have days on the beach, and also days out to The Eden Project, Carnglaze Caverns, and the Lost Gardens of Heligan. Our son made friends with other children in nearby villas, and he got to go body boarding for the first time. It's a great beach, small enough to keep an eye on kids, and safe for swimming and water sports. We also made good use of the weekly pass we bought for Looe Bay Holiday Park just up the road, playing crazy golf, going swimming and using the laundrette. And the food at the Black Rock Beach Cafe was a highlight. The villa was appointed with everything we could have possibly needed. It is really thoughtfully and generously put together, with all sorts of supplies which helped it really feel like a home away from home. We would definitely book again if we decide to holiday in this part of Cornwall another time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Millendreath and we hope we can welcome you to stay again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robwoodin...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place 👍”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just arrived home from a week here with our 2 young kids. Apartment was great... had plenty of room and was very nicely decorated. The kitchen was well stocked and the views from the terrace were fantastic. Place was easy to find and parking at the bottom of the steps was never a problem. Great base to go and explore from. We briefly met Andy and Julie who are thoroughly nice people.
The only small downside for us were the steps leading to the property but I must add we were made fully aware of this at the time of booking so no complaints there.
Overall a fab place to stay would certainly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thank you for your comments. Sorry about the steps - hope the view was worth the climb. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay in Cornwall.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review. So sorry that the weather wasn't very kind to you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation!”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I rented this apartment for my sister in law, and must say I was very pleased! Communication was good from Julie throughout- which was very much appreciated. The villa is warm and welcoming upon arrival, and looks just like in the photos. It is very clean and well furnished, with lots of lovely little touches - including games, an extensive welcome pack, an array of books and dvds, as well as a range of mod-cons and fully stocked cutlery /kitchen drawers. I was actually pretty amazed by the amount of thought that had gone into making the apartment as homely as possible. My sister had a fantastic time, and will definitely try to book the same apartment when she visits again next year. 10/10 thank you very much Julie.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are delighted that your sister and family had a good stay and we look forward to welcoming them when they return next year. Best wishes, Julie & Andy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing