We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location and beautifully furnished...”
other travellers have booked this property
The terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The terrace
Looking out towards Looe Island
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
The terrace
Looking out towards Looe Island
View from the terrace
Black Rock Beach Millendreath
Properties at Millendreath
Open plan living area
Well equipped kitchen
Bedroom 1
Walking to the beach
Black Rock Beach
Looking towards Looe from the beach
Millendreath/Black Rock Beach
View from the terrace
Millendreath/Black Rock Beach
Black Rock Cafe
View from the beach
View from Black Rock Cafe, Millendreath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
SuzanneS1...
1 review
“Beautiful location and beautifully furnished accommodation”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I stayed at Millendreath with my husband and four year old daughter.
The property is well furnished with everything you could need and is clean and in excellent condition.
The owners very kindly left milk, tea and coffee and some cakes which were much appreciated after our long drive.
It's a 5 minute downhill walk to the private beach which is beautiful and our daughter made lots of friends there to play with. The beach and water are lovely and clean and there's a really peaceful atmosphere there. There is a restaurant on the beach but we didn't try it - it was certainly always very busy. Nothing much in the resort though other than the beach and the restaurant.
The balcony area is great and a lovely size - if you're lucky enough to have good weather - as we did - it's a beautiful place to eat as you can see the sea!

It's a couple of miles drive to Looe which is a lovely busy seaside town. There's also a monkey sanctury very close by which is worth a visit - and a great fish and chip shop :)

The only things that you should consider before booking are:
The property is up a lot of very steep steps - as mentioned in the listing. It's hard work getting up there with a suitcase so please be aware if you have any sort of mobility problems.
The drive - although no problem to me - does involve single track roads - I know my mum would never make it ;)
Also - no washing machine which if you have young children can be a problem - we had two large bin bags of washing to sort through on our return!
One other thing that is personal to me - I have back problems and the mattress was very soft which wasn't ideal. However - that's personal preference - it was lovely and clean and in good condition.
It is a wonderful relaxing place to stay and I would DEFINITELY recommend it and we will certainly consider returning there next summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Mattress
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thank you for your comments, we appreciate you taking the time to give some feedback. We are so glad you had a good stay and we hope you will return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki G
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Small but perfect.”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

From the outset the communication from the owners was great. Even texting on the day to check we'd arrived ok. Luckily we were running late as we had no signal in the villa!
Directions to the apartment were good and it exceeded expectations. It was a cheap break during February half term but on our arrival there was milk, orange juice, fresh cakes and plenty of tea/coffee/hot chocolate - more than we were ever expecting.
The apartment isn't huge, but perfectly big enough. A double and a twin room and a bathroom (with a good shower) The kitchen was well equipped, even having cling film, foil, picnic equipment and plenty of plates/glasses etc.
The apartment is heating via electric heaters and there was £10 credit on our arrival. this was enough for out 4 days (during the winter so we had everything on high as it was cold outside) If you were staying for a week in winter you might need to put on some more money. Summer would be ok, and there is a space to sit outside to eat too!
Its worth noting that there are several flights of steep steps up to the apartment. On our departure day it was raining heavily which made them a little more tricky.
There is plenty to do in the area, we visited Plymouth, Looe and the Eden Project. A great base to work from.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The freshly made bakery cakes on arrival:)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara B
1 review
“Lovely relaxing break”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the villa, it was clean, well decorated and maintained to a high standard. The owners are thoughtful and provided all the essentials plus more. The beach was a short walk away and the cafe was friendly . We really enjoyed our break away and would definitely recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
Thank you for your comments. We are very glad that you enjoyed your break at Millendreath.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daryder
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Wonderful hillside apartment in Millendreath just outside Looe this has its own beach with a nice tidal pool for those not keen on open sea. It is enjoying some redevelopment and the plans look great for the future. Everything you need for your holiday is here and the owners communication was excellent. From a nice welcome pack to get you started on your first day (milk, tea, etc) and great instructions for the kitchen appliances and a guide for the local area. You will need to be fit to stay here as the apartment is on the third flight of steps. We managed to park at the bottom of these but I would imagine at peak times you may need to park a little further once you have dropped off any luggage. We are keen walker's and once here only used the car to go to the fabulous fish and chip shop/restaurant Coddy Shack. We walked to Looe and the Monkey Sanctuary along the well signed coastal path both being about 2km in each direction but both very hilly so not suitable for all. I would highly recommend this apartment and will look to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It had everthing we needed
Liked least: Mobile phone reception
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for you comments. We hope you will visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all good
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you had a great holiday and look forward to welcoming you next year. Julie & Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing