We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely relaxing break”
other travellers have booked this property
The terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The terrace
Looking out towards Looe Island
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The terrace
Looking out towards Looe Island
View from the terrace
Black Rock Beach Millendreath
Properties at Millendreath
Open plan living area
Well equipped kitchen
Bedroom 1
Walking to the beach
Black Rock Beach
Looking towards Looe from the beach
Millendreath/Black Rock Beach
View from the terrace
Millendreath/Black Rock Beach
Black Rock Cafe
View from the beach
View from Black Rock Cafe, Millendreath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sara B
1 review
“Lovely relaxing break”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the villa, it was clean, well decorated and maintained to a high standard. The owners are thoughtful and provided all the essentials plus more. The beach was a short walk away and the cafe was friendly . We really enjoyed our break away and would definitely recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
Thank you for your comments. We are very glad that you enjoyed your break at Millendreath.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daryder
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Wonderful hillside apartment in Millendreath just outside Looe this has its own beach with a nice tidal pool for those not keen on open sea. It is enjoying some redevelopment and the plans look great for the future. Everything you need for your holiday is here and the owners communication was excellent. From a nice welcome pack to get you started on your first day (milk, tea, etc) and great instructions for the kitchen appliances and a guide for the local area. You will need to be fit to stay here as the apartment is on the third flight of steps. We managed to park at the bottom of these but I would imagine at peak times you may need to park a little further once you have dropped off any luggage. We are keen walker's and once here only used the car to go to the fabulous fish and chip shop/restaurant Coddy Shack. We walked to Looe and the Monkey Sanctuary along the well signed coastal path both being about 2km in each direction but both very hilly so not suitable for all. I would highly recommend this apartment and will look to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It had everthing we needed
Liked least: Mobile phone reception
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for you comments. We hope you will visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all good
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you had a great holiday and look forward to welcoming you next year. Julie & Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
midge23
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week stay and we have to say it is one of the best stays we have had anywhere. The villa was spotlessly clean with everything and more that we needed for our holiday. We were welcomed with a tray of goodies that came in handy after a very long journey, much more than we expected. The location is stunning in the day however extremely dark at night, could do with a little street lighting definitely needed the torch provided. We felt very relaxed instantly,and will definitely be recommending to friends and family. Many thanks to Julie for the offer and excellent communication before during and after

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We thought the torch would come in handy. Don't think the site freeholder has any plans to install street lighting - sorry. On the plus side though - it's wonderful to watch the stars from the terrace on a clear night. So glad you had a good stay. Julie & Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonGregBa...
Eifel, Deutschland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely appartment with beautiful sea view in an idyllic cornish valley”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This was our first holiday in Britain. From the very beginning we had an outstanding contact with the owner. The information about the location and surroundings were superb and we were provided with any useful information in advance.
The newly renovated apartment is fully furnished and equipped with all necessary household appliances. In addition, for a good holiday start everything was prepared. Cornish specialties (scones, jam and clotted cream, milk and orange juice, coffee, tea and hot chocolate ...). We felt right at home from the beginning.
The huge terrace with seaview and sun from morning to late afternoon was gorgeous. It has been a very quiet place. We enjoyed it very much.
At the small beach within walking distance various water sports are available and there is a cafe too.
The apartment is well located for exploring the surrounding area.
All in all we had a very nice holiday in Cornwall and we will definitely be going again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Millendreath bay and the huge terrace with sea view.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We hope you return to England soon. Andy & Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$428
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing