We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MRS CARRI...
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

A lovely little bungalow set not far from Black Rock Beach (1 min walk). The bungalow has everything you need and was very clean and presentable. We plan on going back later on in the year! Louise was also a pleasure to deal with! Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location
Liked least: No mobile signal
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2015
Thank you for your kind words we are thrilled you found everything to your satisfaction and we would love to welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare W
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What more could you ask for...”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Travelling to visit an elderly relative a journey of over 200 miles with my Mum and my two small children we wanted somewhere cheap and cheerful to lay our heads overnight, but also somewhere to relax on the evening whilst the children were asleep. After scouring trip advisor I came across this property, it seemed too good to be true really but couldn't find fault so booked immediately! 3 weeks later and after a long journey we arrived it was like arriving to a lost world, the area was lovely, Louise's directions and information she previously supplied was spot on so we were able to gain immediate access!
Walking to the property there were some very run down inhabitable properties and we were concerned to what we were arriving at but we opened the door and it was a diamond in the rough (we since found out some of the surrounding properties are to be demolished and were water damaged)
We were so pleased and had EVERYTHING we needed, it immediately felt home from home, the chalet is very tastefully decorated and the area is just beautiful, there is some stunning regeneration going on and although we were there in feb and most facilities were closed it was all beautiful, I can only imagine how lovely it will be in summer! Communication with Louise was fantastic and very helpful, we can't wait to stay again!! In fact I want one lol!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words and we are clearly thrilled that you had a lovely stay. In summer it is truly beautiful, the sea is warm and welcoming and the cafe/restaurant is open for alfresco eating right on the beach from breakfast to late evenings during summer,. Or indoors if it's chilly. Please do book again in the warmer months we will be delighted to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
powell106
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sea view”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a great little place! The bungalow is refurbed to a really high standard with everything you could ever want, including the most amazing cushy bed! This is made even better by the fact the beach is right outside the front door and millendreath is quiet and chilled out meaning (though it was winter) we had the beach to ourselves most of the time. loved everything about it and would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & bedding
Liked least: Low on fairy liquid (clutching at straws here)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our bungalow we are thrilled you had a lovely stay. We believe that providing comfortable beds is really important and we are so pleased you were happy with them. We would love to welcome you back. Thank you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcdNeal
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely short stay”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the bungalow. Beautiful location and lovely sea views. Only downside was when we entered the bungalow it was absolutely freezing! With all the heaters on full to warm the place up it cost £10 for 24 hours!! Apart from that we had a lovely stay

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2015
I am so pleased you had a lovely stay it was particularly cold the weekend you stayed and I apologise that you had to have every heater on to warm up. We do provide the first £10 of electricity for a one week stay and we have tried to reflect the fact that you will use more electricity in the winter by reducing our tariff to a bare minimum during the winter months. We do hope that you will visit again and thank younso much for taking the time to write the review it is very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alissa E
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Booked a short weekend away for my partners birthday. Was perfect from start to finish. Location, property everything was better than expected. Would definitely go back and is definitely value for money.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2015
I am delighted that you had a lovely break we aim to provide eXcellent value for money and I am thrilled you thought this was the case. We would be delighted to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$57
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing