We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“once again fell in love with looe”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of St Crispin

Panoramic view of the Harbour, Estuary and out to Sea from the Lounge windows
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panoramic view of the Harbour, Estuary and out to Sea from the Lounge windows
Spacious Lounge with Views of East Looe, Harbour, Estuary and out to Sea. Bedroom 1, with Kingsize bed, wardrobe, bedsides tables and chest of drawers & amazing views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Panoramic view of the Harbour, Estuary and out to Sea from the Lounge windows
Spacious Lounge with Views of East Looe, Harbour, Estuary and out to Sea.
Bedroom 1, with Kingsize bed, wardrobe, bedsides tables and chest of drawers & amazing views
Bedroom 2 with twin beds, wardrobe and bedside table with amazing views
St Crispin is the middle flat of a converted house
Lounge with seating for 4 people and dining table
Bathroom with Power Shower and Towel Rail
Seperate Toilet
Kitchen with Oven, Hob, Dishwasher & Washing Machine and all the utensils you need for your stay
View of Looe Estuary, the harbour, fishing vessels and taxi ferries - 1 minute walk from St Crispin
Panoramic view of the Harbour and East Looe from the Lounge
Bedroom 1 with amazing harbour & sea views
Relocate the dining table for amazing views while you eat
Seating with amazing views
Bedroom 1 with amazing harbour & sea views
Bedroom 2 with twin beds and amazing views
Bathroom
Both Bedrooms have views of the estuary, harbour and out to sea
Spacious hallway leading to all rooms, with a storage cupboard for coats and shoes & Ironing board
Linen is provided for all guests for use in the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David J
Godalming, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“once again fell in love with looe”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

i think this is my 5th stay in looe and im hooked i don't no what spell the place has on visitors but you just cant stop coming back
Louise has made a lovely homely place to stay at st Crispin and can highly recommend it cant weight till next time

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovesclea...
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic in every way”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was the third time that we have stayed at St.Crispin. We keep going back because it's perfect. The location is ideal. Just a short walk from West Looe harbour and the ferry to East Looe. The views are outstanding. You can see across to East Looe where the children are crabbing on the quay. Over to the right you can see the sea and to the left you can see Looe bridge and the river. The apartment is spacious and light. Everything is spotlessly clean. Fresh white bed linen and plenty of fresh white towels. The kitchen has everything that you need. I always feel very comfortable staying here. The owner is very accomodating. I fully recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tas-wande...
Tasmania
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Wonderful Looe apartment but mindful of the very steep access”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Just loved our stay in Looe once we got over dodging traffic to get our luggage to the apartment- yes we knew it had steep access and no parking- we used the short stay parks which worked well, especially the one over the bridge in East Looe. Best thing is to make sure you have 2 small bags with the things you need for your stay and no trouble- problem is when you are travelling a long way from home and do not have that forethought.But we managed it and had a sit and looked at the view which made up for all the heaving of our heavy luggage. The apartment had everything you need- including a welcome pack- which was just lovely!! The beds were excellent and the bedrooms spascious and the view was just great- day or night. Love was so much fun to investigate and then there was Eden project and so many other wonders that a week could be filled in with minimal effort- we even hopped on the small train which left from Looe for a round trip- that was great as we went along the river and saw all the bluebells in between the trees of the mini forests we went through. Just perfect end to an over 4 week European trip. We shall be back and be staying here but maybe bring a smaller bag.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Looe, views, the tidal river, something happening all the time
Liked least: The hill climb to get to the apartment- but that can not be fixed so bring small bag and problem solved
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynIpswic...
Ipswich Suffolk England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing stay”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have just returned from a week at St Crispin the apartment was very clean comfortable and cosy.
It was very tastefully decorated and furnished with great views from the lounge and bedroom.
We watched the fishing boats come in some days and it was just nice and relaxing to just sit and watch the world go by.
Hopefully we will be returning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett G
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfully comfortable apartment in a fantastic location. 9.5/10!”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The only thing visitors need to know is that there are many steps up to the apartment and that the parking is a 10 minute walk away. Having said that, both of these issues are worth putting up with as the apartment is worth the effort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, facilities and attention to detail
Liked least: Parking availability and stairs with luggage
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2015
Hi Brett - Thank you for your 5 star review and comments regarding the location and how comfortable you found the accommodation. Our aim was to make St Crispin a home from home for all our guests.
We do advise of the access information in our advert to ensure visitors are aware of the 1st floor stairs, along with details of the various parking options available close by. Many Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing