We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
188
145
69
36
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
188
145
69
36
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view sister hotel hydro pool sauna and steam room spa facilities lovely hotel large room buffet style sunday lunch amazing views coach trip hotel is situated short break east looe lovely room tea and coffee well worth a visit
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Firstly, the positives-

The view from the two sea -view rooms we had were glorious! It's a fantastic location. The rooms were a nice size.
The staff were pleasant.
The buffet breakfast was of a good quality, with fabulous views while you eat.
The spa was a real bonus, especially the great Jacuzzi.

Unfortunately, the hotel is dated inside. The corridors are particularly old fashioned and shabby in places, with worn paintwork and strange colour combinations. The rooms weren't bad and the beds were comfortable and had nice clean bed linen. However, in places the rooms had peeling paper and lumpy ceilings etc. They could also do with a thorough dusting in parts.

These small failings would not bother us, if the room price was not so high! It's still worth going there for the views alone, IF you can get a cheaper deal.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank katec863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

The Hannafore is not for everyone. There is no elevator and you may be carrying your own luggage It is a popular old tourist Inn and its age shows in decor and building condition and its prices would be more appropriate for something newer and more accessible. However the view is spectacular, the rooms and public areas are comfortable and clean, the food is good and well presented and the staff extremely friendly. It is something of a grand old lady in hotel accommodations for Cornish Seaport hotels. We were able to spend three days of a family reunion there in comfort, with private spaces provided and friendly service. It was a home away from home.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Veronica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward B, Owner at Hannafore Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Thank you for your review.
We are embarking on further refurbishment in November and hope you will visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

We decided to return on our Golden Anniversary to our honeymoon Hotel; we meant to come back long before but there were so many places to visit in the last 50 years. We will not wait another 50 years and hope to be able to visit again in the near future. There have been a lot of changes, the Hotel now has a Spa, not to be missed. The food was of a high standard and our room with Balcony had a beautiful sea view. What really made the holiday for us was the excellent service and helpfulness of the hotel staff. If you are looking for a relaxing, comfortable Hotel with wonderful ever-changing views and all the facilities in a convenient location then you won't go wrong chosing the Hanfore Point Hotel

Room Tip: A room with a balcony is a must to enjoy the location
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shoesytwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward B, Owner at Hannafore Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Thank you for your kind review which is much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

My group was 42. We visited the Hannafore Point Hotel for an afternoon of Cornish Cream Teas. What a wonderful occasion. All the staff were extremely happy and always smiling. The scones were freshly baked and the Cornish cream was delicious. I even had a coeliac and the chef made scones especially for my member. This visit certainly made our time in Looe a memorable event

Room Tip: They catered for us overlooking Looe Island. Beautiful
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank johnbK4341JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward B, Owner at Hannafore Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Thank you for your review which is really appreciated. So glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Just spent 5 days there with my partner, room and balcony were superb, go for the sea views with large balconies above the terrace, facilities and food were first class, staff were faultless, nothing was too much trouble, we will be back.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward B, Owner at Hannafore Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Thank you...we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews