We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Apartment in Looe”
other travellers have booked this property
A lovely space for an evening in.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A lovely space for an evening in.
The comfortable sofa in Sand Dune.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
A lovely space for an evening in.
The comfortable sofa in Sand Dune.
A king size bed.
All cotton bedding is provided.
A small but well equipped kitchen.
Plenty of cotton towels are provided.
A really comfortable mattress.
A quiet spot at night.
Open the window and you will hear the ocean at night.
There is a good shower over the bath.
Bathroom in Sand Dune.
The bathroom has a full size bath.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Matthew F
1 review
“Apartment in Looe”
Reviewed 27 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Fantastic apartment and lovely stay. Good size and cosy for two people! Would highly recommend to anyone holidaying in Looe!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2018
Many thanks Matthew.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cazzer195...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A perfect oasis in the middle of a bustling village”
Reviewed 1 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The location of this apartment is superb. 2-3 minutes walk to the beach yet also in the village. Right on the Cornish coast path. Superb little apartment. Equipped to an extremely high standard. The owner had thought of everything. Could fault nothing.

To make our break complete was the best fireworks display we had ever seen. Put on by LooeTown on New Years Eve 2017. A-m-a-zing !!

We will definitely be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James T
1 review
“Sand dune apartment”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Perfect place to stay for me and my girlfriend. Only a small apartment but has everything you need with plenty of space. Parking is easy enough and not a long walk. Very close to the shops and beach so excellent location. It was more central than I have stayed before however I was surprised at how quiet it was at night.

Would highly recommend for anyone looking for a stay in Looe.

The owner Paul Newson was very helpful with booking and making sure everything was okay for our stay which was greatly appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
And I greatly appreciate your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
550PAUL19...
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spotlessly clean apartment, excellent location and certainly value for money.”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment is in an excellent location and was spotlessly clean and tidy on arrival. Bed linen, towels etc all provided. The property is perfectly located for the beach and close to harbour and all the amenities Looe has to offer. Could not fault the property at all. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to family and friends. Owner Paul provided all information regarding the property and the area in advance of our visit and was at all times anxious to ensure our stay was as enjoyable as possible. Would certainly visit again. Paul Jex.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Such a lovely review. Thank you very much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mick h
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Nice clean cosy Cottage Appartment.
All amenities on your door step.
Unfortunately weather was not very nice and the Beach would have been ideal if we had the weather.
Car parking not ideal however we knew about parking arrangements before the stay.
Many Thanks.
Mick Hannan.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review.
We are still on the waiting list for another car parking space but the last one took years. We do have parking included in the price of our Museum Apartment and Sand Martin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing