We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean ,comfortable,great views & very convenient”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tidal Waters Garden & Sun Pit with table and Chairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Tidal Waters Garden & Sun Pit with table and Chairs
View Looking up the Valley From Tidal Waters Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean ,comfortable,great views & very convenient”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a a great apartment, close to Looe centre and beach.
It has a lovely view down onto the harbourside.
all amenities provided, comfortable,clean and homely.
would definately stay again when back in Looe.
amazing scone , jam & cream on arrival-mmmm!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We're glad you liked it and we hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemwils1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good base to discover Cornwall”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment was ideal for what we needed. Clean and well equipped. Owners were really friendly and available if we needed anything. Short walk down to the beach and short drive to sights such as Eden Project. Would like to have stayed longer and seen more of Looe. Access to property is via some steep steps so be aware - we had a pushchair though and managed fine.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review Gemma, we hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This holiday let had everything you could possibly want”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Highly recommended apartment. You could not ask for more from a holiday let. The Apartment was perfectly sized, very clean and decorated extremely well. The owners stocked the apartment with so many extras which you do not get in other places - bread, milk, scones, store cupboard items, charcoal for the BBQ etc. (extra soft blankets which my son wanted to take home!!). There is every appliance you could possibly need. The garden has stunning views of the estuary and Looe village. The hire includes the use of the garden, BBQ and patio area and we enjoyed a beautiful evening out there. The owners are amazing people and could not do enough to ensure our stay was as enjoyable as it could be. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property exceeded our expectations. It is lovely to get more than you expect.
Liked least: there was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Hi Victoria

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so glad you had a lovely stay with us and would love to see you and your family again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimfang26
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Owner”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stay for 3 nights here,The Owner is very nice and helpful and the location is great, it' fun things is catch crab, my kids was enjoying it.

Jim

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Thanks for the review Jim, we really enjoyed meeting you and your family. We hope to see you again soon.
Alan & Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Newly decorated flat very conveniently positioned and with very friendly hosts”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great time during our stay helped in great part by the flat that was conveniently positioned just a couple of minutes by foot from the centre of Looe and by Alan and Debbie's helpful advice that went well above the call of duty. Many thanks to you both. The flat has been recently renovated to a good level.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thanks very much hugh and family. It was pleasure to meet you and Thanks again for leaving the property in such great condition. We hope to se you again . Alan and Debbie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing