We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage”

Review of Flower Pots

Situated in the heart of Looe just yards from the beach, river and shops.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Situated in the heart of Looe just yards from the beach, river and shops.
Comfortable lounge with leather sofas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Situated in the heart of Looe just yards from the beach, river and shops.
Comfortable lounge with leather sofas
Well equipped kitchen  - or will you eat out as everything is on the doorstep?
Beautiful king size double room with en suite
All ensuites have baths with showers over
Second double bedroom with ensuite
One of two lovely twin rooms which share the third bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adam W
1 review
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Gorgeous cottage, all the rooms were decorated to a high standard. Kitchen had everything needed. Great location on the edge of the main street and just 1min walk from the beach, though there is a bit of noise from the local pubs on a Sat night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing! Can't wait to go back”
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Had an amazing time here with my wife and 2 children.
The property is decorated to a very high standard and I cannot find fault with anything at all.
The location is great and the town of Looe offers everything from a traditional Pastie to a Thai takeaway.
We visited a few attractions whilst we were here and nothing was more than an hours drive.
Parking was a concern but heading back to the town after a day out meant the parking was £1.50 all night and if longer then parking at Hannifore (free) and walking back was lovely.
Rock pooling, crabbing, fishing and ice creams. What a dream break.
It pains me to recommend it as I'd hate for it to be booked when we wanted to go!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top Quality Cottage,”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Currently on day 5 of a week long holiday in this property, which is superbly located in the heart of Looe . !00 Yds from a lovely sandy beach and less distance to shops and all local amenities but still quiet and very peaceful. The cottage itself is located in a warren of alleyways which take you back 200 yrs in time. The owners have refurbished the property with excellent taste to a very high standard for rental accommodation It radiates an home from home feeling. I am currently alone with my wife, but the property accommodates 8 people with total comfort over 3 floors. The top floor with a bathroom and 2 bedrooms both with 2 single beds would be perfect for children to enjoy their own space ......that's if you could get them off the beach ...lol . The cottage is equipped with everything you could possibly want and the owners have clearly exercised a lot of thought to enhance the holiday experience. On the negative side the ceilings are relatively low and care needs to be exercised for over 6 footers climbing the stairs.......but hey it's an old Cornish fisherman's cottage ......what else can you expect. Trying to be really picky and find something to moan about ....... the showers in the master and secondary bathrooms have low headroom but the one on the higher floor was normal height and at 6 ft tall I had no problems. Vehicle access as in all these quaint Cornish harbour villages is restricted so my car is a 10 min walk away on the main car park ......what a result with a bit of luck I will have forgotten where I parked it and will have to stay here.
P.S. I wouldn't recommend this property for people with disabilities or elderly people with severe mobility issues ........there are no ground floor toilet facilities and the stairs do present a slight challenge but this was clearly stated on the website and even pointed out by the booking agent when being booked.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davieboy2...
1 review
“Beautiful house, excellent location.”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

House is literally in the centre of the village. It is about a 2 minute walk to the beach and all shops, bars and restaurant are equally in close proximity. The actual house itself is excellent, can't fault it at all. The only downside is parking, have to park a 10 minute walk away in a long stay car park, however this wasn't a problem for ourselves. You can drop off close by though.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing