We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great getaway from it all!”

Review of The lodge

Spacious open planned living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious open planned living area
Private garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Spacious open planned living area
Private garden
Family bathroom
Ensuite bathroom
Daily feeding of animals
On site tennis court
Aireal view!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CDAstle
1 review
“A great getaway from it all!”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We would like to say thank you to everyone at Trecan Farm who made our stay a memorable one. Our little girl loved feeding the animals in the morning, led everyday by Kirsty & Janet. We enjoyed lazy beach days, crabbing at Looe and most importantly lots of peace and quiet to recharge the batteries! Thank you so much, we will definitely be back next year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ksmithers
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday Property and Location”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Thank you so much! We visited Trecan Farm for a family holiday and found the accommodation to be everything we wanted and more. The lodge was spacious with views out onto the countryside. We could even see the chickens and goats from the lounge which we all loved! Trecan Farm was safe for the children to roam and play, they enjoyed feeding the animals, having fun in the play room (playing pool/darts) and playing tennis on the tennis court. When we decided to take day trips we were only a short trip from some lovely beaches. We particularly enjoyed having a pasty and a drink in the beautiful Fowey. Thank you, we hope to visit again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was stunning! Quiet, safe for children. Perfect holiday!
Liked least: We wish we could have stayed for 2 weeks rather than just 1
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
So pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to Trecan soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knight198
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, friendly, perfect family holiday!”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What a wonderful holiday! We have recently stayed in the lodge for our family holiday and I can highly recommend it. The accomodation was so spacious and had everything we needed!
It was great sitting out in the garden overlooking the countryside, even had a playhouse for our children. The kids loved the feeding of the animals and the owners were so helpful and friendly!
We will definitely be booking for next year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Thank you for leaving a lovely review, we look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing