We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
A wonderful spot for family beach holidays
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A wonderful spot for family beach holidays
View from Roseladen looking into the beautiful Maen Valley Halford Passage 15 minutes by car
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
A wonderful spot for family beach holidays
View from Roseladen looking into the beautiful Maen Valley
Halford Passage 15 minutes by car
The Blue room, a crisp and fresh double bedroom, flooded with light.
Cosmos Purity and Dusty Miller grown from seed and hand picked from the cutting garden
The Green room, a spacious and restful twin bedded room. All beds have organic cotton mattreses.
With sumptuous pillows and 200TC egyptian cotton bedlinen, you are sure to have a dreamy sleep.
During November 2014 Roseladen will undergo a comprehensive planting of David Austin roses.
Luxuriate in the ensuite or master bathroom.
A very spacious master bathroom fully tiled throughout for total luxury.
Gylly, Maenporth and Swanpool beaches, 5 minutes by car
Lovely power showers to help you relax into your holiday.
The elegant master bedroom with ensuite bathroom.
Encircled in lawned gardens with panoramic views over the Maen Valley
The living room is flooded with light and designed for relaxation.
Very spacious and airy.
Lounging area for lots of cosy fireside games.
Sit and chat and enjoy a nice cup of afternoon tea!
With two sets of patio doors there is lots of lovely fresh air to enjoy on hot Summer days.
A lovely wood burning stove for those cosy days and nights inside.
Why not try 'thunder and lightning, clotted cream and honey instead of strawberry jam for a change!
The comfortable light filled dining room.
The kitchen leads directly into the dining room for modern open plan living.
A bright fully appointed kitchen.
Enjoy a walk and relax by the stream on the Estate.
You are welcome to explore the landscape gardens on the Estate.
Home grown fresh vegetables and herbs from the Estate kitchen garden.
Watch out for dragon flies, tadpoles and our own resident family of Stoats.
Fisher likes to meet new well behaved furry companions.
Damsons from the orchard, destined for jam
Fresh vegetables are available from the veg garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vivienne...
Stonnall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful home from home”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The farmhouse is in a tranquil setting amidst rolling farmland. There are beautiful gardens but unfortunately due to the rainy weather we could not enjoy them as much as we had hoped. However we were very cosy with the log burner which is very efficient. At night all one can hear are the owls. Although it the house seems off the beaten track, it is not far from shops, pubs, beaches so very convenient for Falmouth and surrounding area.
The house is spacious and comfortable, spotlessly clean and fresh and attractively decorated. Fen was most welcoming and made sure we had everything we needed. It was great also to be able to take our yorkies with us on holiday. Would definitely stay here again..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry A
1 review
“Magical setting, beautiful home!”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Getting away from the hustle and bustle of London, some friends and I decided to head out to Falmouth for some peace and quiet. Let me start by saying that we were not disappointed! The house is set in the most tranquil position, off the beaten track (literally), taking in panoramic views of the beautiful countryside. The interior of the house is beautifully decorated and all mod cons (and more!) are provided of course. The house is just a short drive away from a number of villages and towns where great pubs, fantastic beaches and enjoyable walks can all be found. Perfect if you're travelling with friends, family or both!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely house in excellent location”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We had a great stay at Roseladen and didn't want to leave by the end of our trip. The house is beautifully presented and had everything we needed and more. It's also excellently located close to Falmouth with a number of beaches and great pubs on the doorstep. Will hopefully be returning soon!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewys S
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“New Year-Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I was lucky enough to stay at Roseladen over the new year period with a group of friends, and couldn't recommend the place highly enough.

Ideally situated within easy reach of Falmouth, Helston, and Porthleven (try the Ship Inn on the harbour, great views, great beer, and a real Cornish pub feel) you are able to access the best of what Cornwall has to offer country walks, swimming at Gylly beach, and country pubs.

The house itself is finished to an exceptional standard so there really is no need to explore if you don't want to, the kitchen is a chefs dream, and beds which would have been a retch to leave if it wasn't for the stunning views over the valley. I would like to say thanks to the owners for setting the bar so high for all of my future English getaways.

Hope you enjoy it as much as we did.

Lewys

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos L
Portimao, Portugal
1 review
“Perfect and Peaceful”
Reviewed 18 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Staying at Roseladen Farmhouse was one of the most comfortable and peaceful weeks' holiday that I have experienced. The house was beautiful, fully equipped with everything you could need, and with a very luxurious feel. Up on the hill, we had incredible views of the valley, and enjoyed our evenings in the spacious living room, kept cosy with the log fire on. We had the best of both worlds as the house was perfectly located in its own peaceful spot, but we were also so close to the main beaches and to the town. Fen was such a lovely host to us, and really made us feel comfortable. I couldn't recommend Roseladen Farmhouse highly enough and will most definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing