We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent traditional cornish cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
The breath taking Cornish coastal path: North and South coasts are easily accessible from Ancarva
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The breath taking Cornish coastal path: North and South coasts are easily accessible from Ancarva
Cornish curb appeal and an evening sun patio to boot Comfortable quality lounge furniture, cosy wood burner, Samsung flatscreen, SMART BluRay/Wi-Fi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
The breath taking Cornish coastal path: North and South coasts are easily accessible from Ancarva
Cornish curb appeal and an evening sun patio to boot
Comfortable quality lounge furniture, cosy wood burner, Samsung flatscreen, SMART BluRay/Wi-Fi
Ancarva sits amidst pretty original cottages in the village centre of Perranwell.
Cosy up to the crackling wood burner on quality furniture (2016)and watch a BluRay /DVD
Soft leather 2 str snuggler, handmade furnishings and Laura Ashley accessories make for relaxation
Comfortable dual aspect open floor plan
Bright country kitchen
Two quality comfortable Next armchairs and a soft leather  2 seat snuggler
Comfortable dining for four with front aspect of village
Kitchen window - serene view of Cornish Village life
A delicious Cornish Cream tea awaits all our guests
We provide plenty of seasoned / kiln dried hard wood for the burner.
Cornish Blue tableware.
A selection  of Cornwall walking and guide books along with unlimited WiFi help plan your days
Modern bathroom with shower over bath.
Quality White Company hand soap and cream come as standard in the bathroom
Thick fluffy towels provided for all guests
Vanity unit with storage under and heated towel rail
Beautiful double with luxury mattress & LA furniture. Rear aspect with views over cottage gardens.
SMART Flatscreen  TV/DVD with WiFi access in master bedroom
Comp toiletries with Winter breaks
Comp dressing gowns and slippers with winter breaks
All beds have quality high thread linens
Ask about our Romantic or Honeymoon package
Bedroom 2: full single with Lux mattress and Laura Ashley furniture
Cabin bed for children (5-15 yr olds)
Gateway to 'Secret Garden'
'Secret Garden' - Idyllic peaceful, private terrace next to gentle stream.
Village pub, The Royal Oak serves excellent food and real ale and is only 2 mins walk away.
Pretty wisteria pub beer garden 2 minutes away - ideal for an alfresco lunch / dinner
Hire a classic Morgan sports car from the local garage and cruise the Cornish coast?
You can see why they call Falmouth bay the 'Cornish Med'
View towards Gyllingvase beach Falmouth - 10/15 mins drive away.
Beautiful Helford passage- 15-20 mins drive
Restronguet Point on the river Fal and close to the famous 17th century Pandora Inn (10 mins away)
Falmouth Quayside - a wonderful spot for an evening drink or meal.
Ferry Boat Inn bay, Helford river has idyllic riverside walks and beautiful scenery (15 mins drive)
Beach at Maenporth near Falmouth taken from the coastal path
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jean S
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent traditional cornish cottage”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Perfect to enjoy a relaxed holiday in Cornwall, good starting point for trips through Cornwall, no crowds of tourists (like in St. Ives etc.). Parking place in front of the house, nice little secret garden. Very friendly and helpful host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: perfect furnishing, very charming
Liked least: there was really nothing to complain about; simply perfect.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our cottage Ancarva after your recent stay. We're so pleased the whole family had a great stay and made the most of the great location to explore different areas of Cornwall as well as Falmouth and the local area. Enjoy the rest of your summer back home and we would love to welcome you back to Ancarva in the future. Also, thank you for leaving the cottage in such wonderful condition.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Colin...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautifully presented and fully equipped quaint cottage”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage was as described, beautifully presented with extra attention to detail. Spotlessly clean and fully equipped it lacks for nothing. A warm welcome from the owner and an original cream tea were very much appreciated . Ancarva is in a quiet village and is centrally located for touring Cornwall . A wealth of helpful holiday information is provided too. I cannot recommend this property highly enough and hope to return soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outstanding quality
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2015
Thank you for your recent review post staying in our Cornish holiday cottage Ancarva. We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and that Ancarva exceeded your expectations. We value guest feedback highly and appreciate you taking the time to submit your thoughts and also for leaving the cottage in such good order on your departure. It was a pleasure to meet you and your brother and we hope to welcome you back to Ancarva in the near future.Best regards: Jacqui and Simon, Owners Ancarva Cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAR801
Wirral, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Cottage, Great Walks and Great Pubs”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Ancarva cottage is a cosy and charming Cornish stone cottage in an ideal location for exploring Cornwall. The cottage is spotlessly clean and very well equipped.

The owners were welcoming and very helpful - on arrival, we were greeted with a cornish cream tea. The local pubs are welcoming and serve good food - and are within walking distance of the cottage.

We will not hesitate to return to Ancarva if we come back to Cornwall and would definitely recommend this cottage to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2014
We're really pleased you enjoyed your recent break staying at Ancarva and thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience via a review. It sounds as though you took full advantage of Ancarva's perfect location for walks, local amenities and exploring both coasts. Thank you once again and we would love to welcome you back if you choose to visit Cornwall again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
misbah80
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Cornish gem!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Ancarva cottage in August 2014. The cottage was cosy and the "secret" garden was charming. The delicious cream tea welcoming us after a long journey was a thoughtful surprise. The cottage was centrally located in a friendly village and beautiful countryside but perfect for visiting other parts of Cornwall including Falmouth, St Ives and the Eden Project. We'd be very happy to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The secret garden, great location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2014
It was our pleasure to have you and your party stay at Ancarva Cottage. We are so pleased you enjoyed the cottage and its 'secret garden' for your first visit to this beautiful part of Cornwall.Thank you for taking the time to review Ancarva and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future:
Regards, Jaccqui and Simon, owners Ancarva.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B
Ccx
1 review
“A lovely quiet cottage in a lovely village :-)”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The cottage was lovely. Everything we could need the a week and more. A gorgeously hidden secret garden and very welcoming cottage and cream tea!! Excellent location for train ferry and car free days. Easy walk to train. Use of mussel card in Falmouth Truro recommended. Pub opposite welcoming and very good food.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cottage age. Authentic in village.
Liked least: Small cottage but very beautifully done up. Room for everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2014
Linda: Thank your so much for your thoughtful review. We take the satisfaction of our guests very seriously and as our first visitors since becoming the proud owners of Ancarva as our Cornish holiday home we are pleased you and your family had such a wonderful time. We would love to welcome you back at some point in the future. Regards: Jacqui and Simon, Owners of Ancarva.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing