We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
283
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tiffin amy winehouse jimi hendrix rod stewart dusty springfield retro style fresh milk and bottled water homemade chocolate lovely garden room dab radio look forward to returning soon lots of fresh fruit full english daily specials top floor sea view welcoming hosts
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Absolutely the best place you could ever stay, sparklingly clean, unrivalled quiet location, stones throw from Gilly beach, and the loveliest hosts,who will do anything to make your stay the best it can be. We can’t consider staying anywhere else now! You will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank warwickbennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon R, Owner at Chelsea House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

We look forward to seeing you soon, thank you and cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

What a lovely couple of days we had staying at Chelsea House. We stayed in the
Jimmy Hendrix room which was really roomy with fantastic views and the balcony was the icing on the cake. It was lovely sitting out on the balcony watching the boats with a cuppa.
The room was spotless and Sharon was very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.
The breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice and a special each day. My husband who is not vegetarian loved the veggie breakfast, especially the veggie sausage.

It is a 10 minute leisurely walk in to town and 20 minutes up to the castle. The beach front is a 2 minute walk and the train station 5 minutes.

As people have said the parking is on the street where we had no trouble parking (just round the corner) we actually didn't use our car at all as everything is in walking distance.

Would highly recommend staying - thanks Sharon and Nigel and hope to see you again soon

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon R, Owner at Chelsea House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon too! All the best:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

So pleased my husband booked us in here for a couple of nights. Situated in a quiet street with adequate surrounding street parking. We were here at the start of the season and had no trouble parking. You may have to park around the corner but it certainly wasn't an issue. It is only a five minute walk down to town where there are plenty of restaurants to choose from.

The owners haven't been there long but have made the place quite beautiful. The decor is so tasteful and well done. Also the place is immaculately kept, everywhere is spotless.

We received such a warm and friendly welcome from Sharon the owner who showed us to our room and talked us through all the facilities.

Good wi-fi in the room so we were very happy!

Huge brownie points for their stance on reducing where possible, reliance on single use plastic. All glasses( including wine glasses) are glass and the water in the fridge is provided in glass bottles. The sauce bottles at breakfast are glass too, so none of the plastic squeezey types!.

They have created a lovely garden room with comfortable chairs, small library and complimentary tea and coffee. They also have a drinks chiller with wine and beer and a price list with an " honesty box" approach to anything you use - just fill in the sheet with your name and room number and what you have taken.

Breakfast was really well thought out. A lovely selection of fresh fruit and cereals, fruit juice and lovely toast. The cooked breakfast options are just the right amount of choice and portion size, but they will customise your choice for you if requested. Everything is cooked fresh to order and a different creative special available every day. Can't mention breakfast without mentioning again the lovely friendly service.

It really was a pleasure to stay here and if staying in Falmouth again this would be my choice for where to stay. They possibly do themselves an injustice by marketing as a B&B, they are much more than that. More akin to a boutique hotel.

Check this place out- you won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 299cathyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon R, Owner at Chelsea House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Very pleased you checked us out:) Thank you for a great review and delighted to ready your stay at Chelsea House was a good one. We hope to see you again and cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We had a great stay at Chelsea House. Sharon and Nigel are great hosts and made us feel really welcome. Our room was a good size with a large super-king bed and was spotlessly clean. The breakfasts were fabulous with plenty of choice and a 'special' option each day. The accommodation is situated very close to the sea-front and an easy walk into the town centre. Definitely highly recommended

Room tip: Each room has a theme based around a musician. All are different with different options.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sacko2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon R, Owner at Chelsea House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thanks for finding us! Delighted you enjoyed your time at Chelsea House and thank you for the high recommendation:) Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

On arrival we were warmly greeted by the lovely Sharon who instantly made us feel welcome and very much at home.

We stayed in an executive king room with a balcony (The David Bowie Room) which is located at the top of the building with fantastic views over the coast, Pendennis Castle and the harbour. The room itself is bright and spacious with an extremely comfortable king sized bed! It has all the usual comforts with extra nice touches such as a fridge with fresh milk and water which are replenished daily. The en-suite is a good size with a large walk in shower but no bath (not a problem for us).

The breakfast was fabulous! There was a wide variety of fresh fruits, berries, yogurts, granola, cereal and juices before the main attraction of the hot breakfasts superbly cooked to order by Nigel. As well as a daily changing special, there was smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, full English, vegetarian, omelettes, porridge etc. My wife who is gluten/dairy free, was easily catered for with dairy free spread, almond milk and gluten free bread, no trouble at all! Neither of us had lunch during the time we were there thanks to these terrific breakfasts that kept us going all day.

Chelsea House is ideally located in a quiet residential part of Falmouth and only a 10 minute stroll from the harbour front. We found Chelsea House easy to get to (we drove) and there was plenty of car parking on the quiet street outside the hotel.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend Chelsea House! Thank you Sharon, Nigel and your team, we look forward to returning soon!

Room tip: The David Bowie Room is at the top of the hotel with a balcony and terrific views!
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon R, Owner at Chelsea House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you! It was our pleasure having you stay with us at Chelsea House and delighted your break was a relaxing one. As for breakfast, without a doubt one of the best parts, if not the star, of the Chelsea House experience, happy it was enjoyed:) Looking forward to welcoming you back. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews