We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the harbour from Prince of Wales Pier
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the harbour from Prince of Wales Pier
Living room Living room (2)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
View of the harbour from Prince of Wales Pier
Living room
Living room (2)
Dining area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
View from bedroom 2
Sunny courtyard
Well-equipped kitchen
New!  Brand new shower room
Packet Quays
The King's Pipe
Your local! Five steps across the road
Typical shop
View of the top of the High Street
Entrance to the Lookout
The Moor
View from the High Street
Quayside
View over the quays
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mizen01
Cornwall, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This was a wonderful apartment ; in a central location with great facilities. My stay was very comfortable and was very relaxing. I would recommend if you just want to get away with no distractions. I would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loiner77
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Good clear instructions on access the property is well situated for all amenities.Good kitchen facilities ,comfortable beds and spacious living area .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location of property
Liked least: at the top of a hill
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pilgrim19...
Maldon Victoria
2 reviews
“Perfect base for exploring Cornwall”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a week in this gorgeous holiday flat. It had everything you'd wish for. Lovely rooms, comfortable beds, all kinds of facilities, fast wi-fi, close to the centre of town. We're already talking about coming back and then we'll definitely choose the same place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ustaritz, France
Reviewed 21 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: emplacement
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
katybelle...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A perfect place to stay :)”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

I cannot say enough good things about our weekend in this lovely apartment. We needed a weekend letting for a wedding, and Christine the owner was kind enough to let us book a weekend rather than a week, for a very reasonable price. The apartment is much bigger than it appears in the pictures, was well equipped, lovely and clean, with plenty of towels and bedding provided. It was warm, cosy and located in a brilliant spot at the top of the high street in Falmouth. The fact it had private parking was the cherry on the cake, as anyone who has stayed in Falmouth will know that parking can be tricky. Christine was great at responding to questions and enquiries quickly (despite living overseas!) and made our stay as smooth as it could be.
I would not hesitate to recommend this lovely apartment - we shared it with another couple, but it would equally be good for a family. We would definately stay again - this place exceeded all our expectations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, space, parking, well equipped with all you need.
Liked least: It was all fab.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;