We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Who needs to go abroad”
other traveller has booked this property
'St Keverne' is on a tranquil harbourside quay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'St Keverne' is on a tranquil harbourside quay
King Charles Quay from the visitor's yacht marina opposite We're on a quiet 17th Century historic quayside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
'St Keverne' is on a tranquil harbourside quay
King Charles Quay from the visitor's yacht marina opposite
We're on a quiet 17th Century historic quayside
Uninterrupted harbour views with ever changing marine activity
Open plan lounge and dining room - adjoining balcony
Open plan lounge and dining room - TV with DVD
Fully equipped kitchen open plan to the lounge
Double bedroom
Single Bedroom
The bathroom
Boats of all different shapes and sizes can be seen from the balcony
Our allocated parking spaces are 150m away from the apartments, plus there is a car-port onsite
We're nestled on the waterfront, yet still in the heart of the town
Falmouth's Blue Flag Gyllyngvase beach is a 15 minuite walk away
Event Square - stylish cafes, restaurants, shopping - five minutes walk away
National Maritime Museum is a five minute walk away
St. Mawes and Pendennis Castles 'guard' Falmouth harbour
Harbour activity as seen from the balcony
A network of small passenger ferries operate from the nearby quays
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
Rebecca W
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Who needs to go abroad”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Had a fantastic week staying in St Piran other family members in St Just on first floor. I have never stayed in self catering that was so clean, good quality cooker etc, really soft bedding and great wardrobe space. The view from the balcony is fantastic and I saw a wonderful sunrise. The tall ships was on so to sit an watch them was a privilege. We could also feed Charles the swan from the balcony. Our groups ages ranged from 6 to 75 and everyone loved it. The following things did not spoil our holiday but would have enhanced it needs bigger towels and TV. Towel rail and hooks in bathroom. And coat hooks for damp coats. I will return and you may need the bailiffs to remove me!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary P
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic views, great apartment.”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 weeks in June, nice apartment, had problem with bathroom ceiling leak from apartment above. Apartment for 2 people but needs a little more equipment, only 4 of everything so have to put dishwasher on everyday . Nice location, handy for maritime museum and Quayside pubs, lovely views accross the harbour. If your'e bigger than size 14 take your own towels as we are used to bath sheets and towels are only changed once a week unless you wash them yourself at £1 a wash .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2014
Many thanks for this review. We sincerely apologise for the water leak - the plumbing is now of course well and truly repaired again.
We take our guidance on the inventory and also the size of the towels from our quality in tourism assessors – VisitEngland.
We are inspected annually (and have been for the past seven years) and our offering either meets or exceeds their requirement for what they define as four star accommodation.
That said though we are taking this feedback on board and will seek to increase the size of the towels and also the quantity of crockery and cutlery in time for the 2015 season.
Kind regards, Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherrie50...
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday Location”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Recently returned from a weeks holiday in the top apartment at Harbours Reach.
Wonderful views, great accommodation,had everything you needed for a great holiday.
Very comfortable, exceptionally clean. Kitchen equipment, crockery, cutlery etc. all in
perfect condition. which in our experience is not always so. We had wonderful weather
which helped, balcony was well used, but would have been just as happy sitting
inside admiring the view. Definately hope to return again. Falmouth has very good
restaurants, lovely individual shops - do visit Bows in ?Killgerry Street - fabulous.
Owners Tim and Jackie and their staff are very friendly and helpful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet F
Newton Abbot
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb accommodation in great location”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the top apartment and were blown away with the views of the harbour and the standard of comfort. The accommodation was very clean, warm and comfortable with every modern convenience in excellent condition. It was very close to the town centre shops but the location was quiet and peaceful and, with the panoramic views, we could watch all the boats going in and out of the harbour. This accommodation is a rare find and we are looking forward to returning again later in the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location, cleanliness and quality of the fixtures and fittings
Liked least: The walk up the stairs to the top flat! but at least it got us fit by the end of the week!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopejoe1
Hertfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a view!”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed on the top floor which gave us the most brilliant view The flat was comfortable , had all the essentials and comfortable beds . The huge windows were the main delight giving a panoramic view of the boats in the inner harbour with and all the coming and going into the Carrick Roads, and the countryside opposite. The owner was friendly and helpful. The entrance to the flats is through a narrow archway which could be tricky for a big car. The shops are just round the corner so very convenient. We really enjoyed our week there.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing