We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended this Cornish accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Trethellan View

Spacious lounge with vaulted ceiling, exposed beams, and access to the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious lounge with vaulted ceiling, exposed beams, and access to the garden
Another view of the comfortable seating area - plenty of space for 8! The perfect spot to plan your Cornish days out
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Spacious lounge with vaulted ceiling, exposed beams, and access to the garden
Another view of the comfortable seating area - plenty of space for 8!
The perfect spot to plan your Cornish days out
Spacious dining kitchen with all the appliances you need to cook up a feast!
Dining area comfortably seats 8 and is bathed in natural light. Stairs to the lounge on the right.
Large downstairs double with split level floor and exposed beams
Another view of the downstairs double showing door to en-suite shower room
Enjoy a tranquil view from your bedroom
Four poster bed and vaulted ceiling in the upstairs double (also has large en suite)
Downstairs twin room
2nd downstairs twin bedroom
Relax in the stylish family bathroom
Trethellan view dates from the 17th century and is beleived to have once been a watermill
Private back garden pefect for al fresco dining
Drive through our grounds to reach your home from home
Plenty of dedicated parking here (Trethellan View on the right with our Farmhouse on the left)
Camilla, our Welsh pony loves a nose-tickle
Our kids will be happy to introduce you to our alpacas
A selection of our chickens
Enjoy a woodland walk through some of our grounds
One of the many fantastic beaches nearby (this one is Portreath)
Our central location ensures all of Cornwall's wonderful attractions are within easy reach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mr Mark B
1 review
“Highly recommended this Cornish accommodation”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Well presented and charming, Iain and Julia have really thought about making this accommodation a home from home. A welcoming tray and vase of flowers greeted us on arrival, a well equipped kitchen, all rooms spotlessly clean. A brief visit by Iain checking we were happy, just an absolute pleasure to stay in. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
Thank you Mark - we're so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thanks so much for coming to stay at Trethellan, it is so lovely to host guests who enjoy Cornwall and all it has to offer as much as we do. We are so pleased the flexible accommodation worked for your 3 generations to enjoy your holiday. We both hope to see y'all soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa g
1 review
“Very nice and quite”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Had a great time it was very peaceful and my family loved it there was loads of space for the kids to play If there was any problems the new owners sorted it straight away would go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynseyloo...
Bridport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Trethellan View”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Amazing place so impressed great value for money. Communication with owner second to none and so accommodating. We stayed over the new year four adults and four children. The accommodation was clean and tidy and included everything we needed for our large group. Surroundings are beautiful and very close to larger towns and the sea. We are sad to be leaving.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Thanks for your lovely review and I'm glad that you had a good break! Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamWit...
Warwick, UK
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ideal base for a big family or group”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at Trethellan with our adult daughters and their partners and 2½ year old granddaughter.
The kitchen was spacious and well equipped, with a nice large table that we could all sit around. The good set of modern appliances lacked only a dryer, and it wasn't easy to get things dry on the folding 'clothes horse'.
The lounge too was spacious and comfortable, with three sofas, and well equipped with entertainment options.
The bedrooms were a good size and well furnished, but the ones downstairs were rather gloomy owing to poor lighting. This also applied to the en suite shower room and the family bathroom.
Overall the property is spacious and comfortable with most of the amenities a large family or group would need. It is clean, well-furnished and reasonably well maintained. There is some dampness in the air in the lower bedrooms, perhaps to be expected in a building of this age and type, which is not wholly remedied by the electric dehumidifier provided.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Many thanks for your comments Mr Murrell. I noted your comments on the lighting on your departure and have now remedied this, so thanks for pointing out. I'm glad that you had a good holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing