We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous!!”
View over the garden terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View over the garden terrace
Late afternoon view from Puffins Entering Puffins
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
View over the garden terrace
Late afternoon view from Puffins
Entering Puffins
Dining area and lounge as seen from terrace
Welcome tray on arrival
Puffins' modern integrated kitchen
One of Puffins' magnificent sunrises
The terrace on a summer morning
Sunrise over Queen Wharf, Falmouth Docks
Seasonal containers on Puffins' terrace
Terrace garden detail (Spring)
Terrace garden detail
View from the mezzanine
From beside Puffins' comfortable king size bed
Another view of the bed, which can easily be rolled out if access from both sides is desired.
A glimpse of the pristine shower room
Walking down the Old High Street from Puffins
Puffins' location within the award-winning Packet Quays complex (from the water)
Evening view from Prince of Wales Pier at the bottom of the Old High Street
Queen Wharf, Falmouth Docks
Pendennis Castle, Falmouth, built by Henry VIII  to protect Falmouth harbour
Swanpool beach, one of Falmouth\'s beautiful beaches
Trebah Gardens, one of the many exotic gardens near Falmouth (Autumn)
Perannporth Beach (Winter)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue A
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed here the first week in May with very mixed weather. However, we loved this apartment from the very first moment of opening the front door. It certainly has the WOW factor. The owners have thought of everything including washer/dryer and dishwasher, with the necessary soap powder tablets for both of these provided. It was clean and fresh. The decking was fabulous, if the weather behaves! Also, it is so handy to walk into town. The car park is a definite bonus too. We hope to return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“4th visit just as good as our first, the service is impeccable and surroundings amazing.”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I returned to Puffins for our 4th holiday at this wonderful apartment. This studio apartment commands breathtaking views of the Fal River and you can see all the way over to St Mawes Castle from the balcony! Setting and location are all very well but what makes Puffins a first class holiday rental is the care and work Mary Lynn and Shelley put into the apartment to make it a home from home for every visitor. A welcome tray awaited us after we pulled our luggage up the old high street, on it was everything needed for a well needed cup of tea and there were ice cubes ready in the freezer for my wife who wanted a cold drink. A bottle of wine and card to welcome us back were lovely touches that made us really feel like we were welcome and that the owners care that we have a good experience whilst at Puffins.

Prior to our visit the communication from Mary Lynn had been fantastic and had allowed us to know all the details well in advance. Communication with the owners is simple and any issues that may arise are quickly addressed, something that I know others who have rented holiday apartments have had trouble with. Mary Lynn has made us feel incredibly welcome through her emails and made the whole process of going to Puffins stress free and easy.

Puffins is situated perfectly for anyone wishing to visit the Roseland and Fal Estuary. A 5 minute walk from the centre of Falmouth and 10 minutes from the train station means Cornwall is at your feet. My wife and I do not drive but the public transport links from Falmouth allow us to explore pretty much anywhere we like, in the past we have ventured as far as the Minack Theatre via train and bus, but our favourite trip is always the Enterprise boats to Truro and Trellisick. These boats can be caught at the Prince of Wales pier a mere 2 minutes walk from the apartment! It is the perfect location for a quiet relaxing break.

I cannot express how wonderful we think Puffins is but I would recommend this apartment to anyone who wanted a break in Falmouth every time.

Thank you Mary Lynn! We hope to return to Puffins again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: There is nothing I would fault this property on
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patricia...
Mildenhall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect !!!”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I have recently returned from a holiday in Cornwall where we stayed at Puffins, Packet Quays , Falmouth. The apartment was spotlessly clean, tastefully furnished and EXCEPTIONALLY well equipped and I do mean "EXCEPTIONALLY" well equipped. The owner Mary Lynn had supplied everything we could have possibly needed or wanted, (even down to a clothes brush) to ensure we had an enjoyable stay, it was like home from home. We arrived to find a "Welcome Tray" together with a bottle of wine and some chocolates in addition to two vases of freshly cut flowers. The view from the apartment was amazing, we only had to raise our heads from the pillow to enjoy the beautiful view through the huge window, who wouldn't want to wake to that each morning.
Whilst we were there we visited the Eden Project, I thought it was a little overrated, but that is only my opinion, but the food in the restaurant was very enjoyable and reasonably priced too.
Tre bah Gardens are well worth a visit, they have there own small private beach and the food was very good too, freshly cooked and reasonably priced. Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. If you visit early on in your stay, you are able to return as often as you like during that week without paying again.
I can recommend The "Pavillion" for food and a pleasant walk in the gardens afterwards.
If you are considering "Puffins" please don't hesitate you certainly won't be disappointed. The Apartment, Location and Views are all PERFECT!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, Location, Views.
Liked least: Absolutely nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2014
What a lovely review. We're very happy you enjoyed your stay, and felt the same love of Puffins we ourselves do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivor H
Shanklin, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“You will want for nothing!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is without doubt the most comprehensively equipped studio apartment we have ever had. Beautifully presented, cleaned and maintained to a very high standard, located just a short stroll from everything Falmouth has to offer it takes some beating. We only cooked on one occasion as there are so many superb places to eat in the locale, nevertheless the kitchen has everything you need. The bed is ever so comfortable and the view is spectacular. I would have liked a comfy sofa instead of the separate leather chairs, but it appears I may be in the minority, either way it's a great place to stay, and deserves top marks.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UKSnapper...
Cumbria, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delighmentful apartment but we were unlucky with the maintenance work”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We have stayed in many apartments but none of them were as well equiped and presented as Puffins. It is immaculate,wonderfully situated and superb for a couple. The car parking space is a must if you stay in Falmouth. We left our car after unpacking and didnt see it again until we packed to leave.The location suited us down to the ground.
Our only disappointent, which we have shared with the owner, who is easily accessible and extremely accomodating, was that there was extensive maintenance work being undertaken during the whole of our stay. Had that not been the case we would undoubtedly have given the stay 5 stars as the apartment itself deserves that.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: See review
Liked least: Maintenance work
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2014
Thank you very much for your useful review, as well as the valuable feedback you provided during and after your stay, and your sense of humour in spite of everything. It’s such a pity you experienced the awful noise from removing and repairing the rendering outside the building, and that this went on several days longer than originally anticipated. Hopefully now that all the external plaster in the Packet Quays complex has been repaired and reinforced it will last another 25 years! As soon as the painting is completed along the High Street portion of the complex neither residents or guests will be able to enjoy Packet Quays in its normal quiet and attractive state. Mary Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing