We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You will want for nothing!”
View over the garden terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View over the garden terrace
Late afternoon view from Puffins Entering Puffins
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
View over the garden terrace
Late afternoon view from Puffins
Entering Puffins
Dining area and lounge as seen from terrace
Welcome tray on arrival
Puffins' modern integrated kitchen
One of Puffins' magnificent sunrises
The terrace on a summer morning
Sunrise over Queen Wharf, Falmouth Docks
Seasonal containers on Puffins' terrace
Terrace garden detail (Spring)
Terrace garden detail
View from the mezzanine
From beside Puffins' comfortable king size bed
Another view of the bed, which can easily be rolled out if access from both sides is desired.
A glimpse of the pristine shower room
Walking down the Old High Street from Puffins
Puffins' location within the award-winning Packet Quays complex (from the water)
Evening view from Prince of Wales Pier at the bottom of the Old High Street
Queen Wharf, Falmouth Docks
Pendennis Castle, Falmouth, built by Henry VIII  to protect Falmouth harbour
Swanpool beach, one of Falmouth\'s beautiful beaches
Trebah Gardens, one of the many exotic gardens near Falmouth (Autumn)
Perannporth Beach (Winter)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ivor H
Shanklin, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“You will want for nothing!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is without doubt the most comprehensively equipped studio apartment we have ever had. Beautifully presented, cleaned and maintained to a very high standard, located just a short stroll from everything Falmouth has to offer it takes some beating. We only cooked on one occasion as there are so many superb places to eat in the locale, nevertheless the kitchen has everything you need. The bed is ever so comfortable and the view is spectacular. I would have liked a comfy sofa instead of the separate leather chairs, but it appears I may be in the minority, either way it's a great place to stay, and deserves top marks.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UKSnapper...
Cumbria, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delighmentful apartment but we were unlucky with the maintenance work”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We have stayed in many apartments but none of them were as well equiped and presented as Puffins. It is immaculate,wonderfully situated and superb for a couple. The car parking space is a must if you stay in Falmouth. We left our car after unpacking and didnt see it again until we packed to leave.The location suited us down to the ground.
Our only disappointent, which we have shared with the owner, who is easily accessible and extremely accomodating, was that there was extensive maintenance work being undertaken during the whole of our stay. Had that not been the case we would undoubtedly have given the stay 5 stars as the apartment itself deserves that.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: See review
Liked least: Maintenance work
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2014
Thank you very much for your useful review, as well as the valuable feedback you provided during and after your stay, and your sense of humour in spite of everything. It’s such a pity you experienced the awful noise from removing and repairing the rendering outside the building, and that this went on several days longer than originally anticipated. Hopefully now that all the external plaster in the Packet Quays complex has been repaired and reinforced it will last another 25 years! As soon as the painting is completed along the High Street portion of the complex neither residents or guests will be able to enjoy Packet Quays in its normal quiet and attractive state. Mary Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gill t
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“excellence”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This was the best apartment we have been in - it was immaculate .Everything made our stay wonderful, the quality of the seating, beds and bedding and all the electrical appliances was of first-class standard. The view and the position in Falmouth could not have been bettered.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: What was there not to like
Liked least: see above
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 7 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christoph...
Worthing, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Once again a perfect holiday!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Puffins is a beautiful holiday apartment with a truly wonderful view of the River Fal. My wife and I visited Puffins for the first time last year and loved every second of it so quickly booked again for 2013. What we love about Puffins is the level of care and detail provided by Mary Lynn to ensuring your stay is as perfect as possible. The apartment is beautiful, well equipped and perfectly situated in the old high street of Falmouth. If you are looking for a quiet relaxing apartment with wonderful views and easy access to the town then Puffins is perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and wonderful atmosphere. It feels like a home from home!
Liked least: I liked it all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing