We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and nice Restaurant”
Review of UpperDeck

UpperDeck
Ranked #109 of 262 Restaurants in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$32
Description: Located in the Falmouth yacht marina, UpperDeck is a newly refurbished restaurant & bar serving fantastic food & fine wine within beautiful surroundings. Under new ownership, UpperDeck specialise in steaks from the very best suppliers in the country, locally caught seafood & handmade pizzas. With plenty of vegetarian options & a menu for little angels too, there really is something for everyone.
Restaurant details
Description: Located in the Falmouth yacht marina, UpperDeck is a newly refurbished restaurant & bar serving fantastic food & fine wine within beautiful surroundings. Under new ownership, UpperDeck specialise in steaks from the very best suppliers in the country, locally caught seafood & handmade pizzas. With plenty of vegetarian options & a menu for little angels too, there really is something for everyone.
Reviewed 14 March 2018

The restaurant looks like it was recently decorated and it looks very nice.
Food was very good, Starter of the chicken liver pate was very good, the Steak was cooked well but seemed like it was frozen before. Desert was very good the 3 of us shared a cheese board that was very nicely presented and had a good selection.
Would recommend to anyone.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UpperDeck F, Manager at UpperDeck, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Hello,
Thank you for your kind review. We would just like to reassure you that none of our steaks are frozen and most are cut in house.
We hope to see you again soon.

Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2018

Having not been here for about 3 years and hearing it was under new ownership thought we would try a Sunday lunch. On arrival it was very quiet and given a window seat. Very pleasant staff,ordered the roast and was not disappointed good portions and served hot with plenty of veg. Had the Dolly’s ice cream which was as good as we remembered from our last visit. One of the best Sunday lunches we have had and at £13 for two courses good value. We will definitely be returning.

Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UpperDeck F, Manager at UpperDeck, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you very much for you review.
We look forward to your next visit.

Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Popped in for lunch with friends. One had the calamari,two the fish,chips and teas. Chips the best ever, (proper chips if you know what I mean) and one the smoked haddock chowder. The fish was so delicious with beer batter very crispy - the service first class and very friendly. The Upper Deck has been refurbished and is extremely comfortable with settees, as well as sitting tables and chairs. A very nice atmosphere and we will be returning on a regular basis.

Thank Esme G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UpperDeck F, Manager at UpperDeck, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Hello Esme,

Thank you very much for you lovely review. We also think our chips are the best ever and glad you agree.

See you soon
Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

My Wife and our two Daughters enjoyed a very pleasant lunch just before Christmas - pleased to relate that turkey was NOT on the menu, but the specials board offered a wide selection of fish/sea food/curry, over and above the extensive menu.
Good service - no long waits for food to the table - well priced & a fantastic view over the Penryn river.
Good free parking completed a very enjoyable lunch date.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank smartclaude11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Lunch date with my hubby, no acknowledgement when we arrived, asked if we could have lunch and was given menus but no other information, we chose a seat and waited 15minutes but no one came over to take our order or tell us we have to order at the bar, i then approached the bar to order and asked to order i got a nod! I gave the waitress oyr order and got 'ok' and as a reply, different waitress gave us our food it was a lovely meal but not outstanding, only 2 other tables occupied whilst we were there so no reason for there not be a better standard of customer service, probably wont return neither the food or staff impressed enough, not the best value for money either x

1  Thank mrsmowbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed UpperDeck also viewed

 
Falmouth, Cornwall
Falmouth, Cornwall
 

Been to UpperDeck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing