We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Location”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Windwhistle and Whitsand Bay from decking area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Windwhistle and Whitsand Bay from decking area.
Windwhistle in the Spring. Relaxing Views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
View of Windwhistle and Whitsand Bay from decking area.
Windwhistle in the Spring.
Relaxing Views
The sea!
Outside Table
Outside Table Area
Pathway to Windwhistle
Main footpath to Windwhistle, which is seen to the mid left of photo.
Pathway down to lower garden and shed.
BBQ and lower garden
Sunset over Windwhistle
Sofa in main living space
Main living space now opening onto decking area.
Log Burner
Kitchen
Sink area with washer / dryer.
View from double bedroom
Bunk Bed - Double and single
Bathroom
Location of Windwhistle -aerial view.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
HowardBuc...
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely chalet with an outstanding view of the bay. Great for a peaceful escape and watching the sunset.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean r
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The location of Windwhistle cannot be faulted, jaw-dropping views along Whitsand Bay, past Looe & into the distance past St Austell. As previously said, the location also means you have to do a bit of work to get there, which we expected. We would encourage people to travel light, rucksacks would be ideal, as there is a downhill walk to the chalet from the car, we got used to it, and the chalet is well worth the effort to reach it! The evenings were chilly & autumnal, but the woodstove was easy to get going, (& even ready laid for us!) and the chalet became really cosy. The View fish restaurant 10 min walk away, we highly recommend for a evening treat (check opening times, and book, it's popular).
Windwhistle Chalet & Whitsand Bay are a must for a really unique and different holiday experience. But, as the owners state, you need to be fit enough to walk the gravel path, 5 min down to & up from the chalet,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The location, living area, decking.
Liked least: The bathroom was basic
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
“Serenity, and gorgeous cliff views of Whitsand Bay”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

If you like peaceful surroundings and dynamic views of the Cornish coastline then the Wind Whistle Chalet is just for you. My husband and I visited this cottage like chalet and we're pleased to spend a lovely week hiking around the area,walking the beach, and just relaxing at this well equipped rental. Just sitting outside the chalet is delightful as we watched beautiful sunsets and listened to the sea. If you like nature, or just to relax then you will enjoy yourself. We even used the local bus service for a day trip to Plymouth...beats the driving. Bring walking shoes and enjoy Whitsands. Great place and good wifi and satellite tv to keep in touch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the sea views...unbeatable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elize T
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Love at first sight!”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Windwhistle is absolutely unique! Our family group, ranging from 2 years to 60, had the time of our life together. The chalet catered very well for all our needs in all the seasons that Cornwall could threw at us - wild and stormy to bright sunshine days and magnificent full moon nights.
I really want to keep it all a secret as we definitely want to return and do not want it to become too popular. The surrounding area is beautiful with something different to do every day. Just love Windwhistle Chalet!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole week of our stay
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R
1 review
“AMAZED SWEDE”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in August 2014

As the title says, I was really amazed by Windwhistle chalet. It had a stunning view that I was fortunate to wake up to seven mornings in a row. Fantastic walking paths, we took a new one every day. I would especially recommend RameHead, where the view blew me away, if the wind didn't first! They had a good cooking facilitie that was well needed when we were cooking our handpicked mussels from the beach. Favourite part of my whole trip was the absolute spectacular sunsets. Made me feel blessed as I was enjoying them with a glass of wine. I'm returning again this year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing