We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Little Tin Chapel

Open plan lounge/dining room/kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan lounge/dining room/kitchen
Lovely, spacious back garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Open plan lounge/dining room/kitchen
Lovely, spacious back garden.
Super Kingsize (can be set up as twin room)
The extremely comfortable super king size bed. The zip and link bed can be made into two twin beds.
The super king or twin room has a dressing table with mirror and a wardrobe with full length mirror.
Double bedroom
Relax in the Victorian style bath. There are blinds to pull down over the window.
The Little Tin Chapel, Chester's only remaining tin Chapel, is opposite the Shropshire Union Canal.
The decked area out of the double patio doors.
8 foot Christmas tree beside to log burning stove.
The tree in the front garden of the Little Tin Chapel can be seen peeking up on the left hand side.
A stroll away from the ancient city walls near the Water Tower gardens give access on to the walls.
Opposite the Little Tin Chapel is where you can find this view down the Shropshire Union Canal..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Converted chapel -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wednvegas
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 17 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My husband and I stayed November for 3 nights in this amazing converted chapel. Spotlessly clean. Very comfortable bed, fabulous log burner. Pretty much everything you could possibly want with facilities and extra touches such as fresh flowers. Owner very responsive. Short walk into town centre and bars and restaurants. No allocated parking but not a major problem. You would be foolish to pass on the opportunity to stay here!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip W
1 review
“A delightful stay in a unique and comfortable property.”
Reviewed 17 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Really liked the Little Tin Chapel. The property was well furnished and equipped and spotlessly clean. Many extra little touches made us feel very welcome. We will return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helenshie...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 3 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We are currently coming to the end of our short break in Chester staying at The Little Tin Chapel. It definitely ticks all the boxes. A beautiful quaint place decorated and furnished to a high standard. Very clean and well equipped with all you need for a self catering holiday. The beds are also very comfy which is a great find . A very peaceful place opposite the canal and within easy walking distance to the town centre. It also has an outside area which is a plus. The booking process was very easy and the owners cannot do enough to ensure you have everything you need for your stay. There are numerous places to eat out nearby and supermarkets if you wish to eat in. There is also lovely bakeries etc in Chester itself . Chester is a beautiful place and at Christmas time it has a lovely Christmas market . I would highly recommend The little tin chapel and will definitely book it again when we come to Chester.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its peaceful atmosphere
Liked least: Nothing to not like about this place
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio F
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Shhhhh please don't tell anyone!”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

What can we say? After a long journey kids asking, are we there yet? Husband not happy about me taking the Peak District route, should have gone on the motorway!
Somehow all moans and groans stopped the minute we arrived at the door of The Little Tin Chapel, and after four hours travelling I couldn't have wished for anything more than a lovely bath and boy didn't I get one! even though it wasn't long before the girls jumped in too.
We really felt at home, super relaxing, beds are very comfortable and in the kitchen you have everything you need, we watched DVDs and played the games provided which were very good for our daughters age 9 and 11.
Chester has a lot to offer we really enjoyed the fact that you can walk to the centre from the Little Tin Chapel, the restaurants, galleries and shops are fantastic, the Cathedral is beautiful you must do the guide tour which takes less than an hour.
We wished we had booked for a longer stay as it is so near to many places, Chester zoo was a very good day out for all of us.
For those who might worry about parking on the street, don't, we always found a place at the door or two doors down, it is a tranquil street and doesn't have a lot of traffic going by.
Little Tin Chapel is truly an experience you would want to go back to and we will definately be going back in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write such an informative review, so glad you enjoyed the Little Tin Chapel so much and look forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
candiceea...
flowery branch
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Experience of a Lifetime ~ You will fall in love.”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband and I travel extensively throughout the UK. This is by far the best place we have ever stayed in. We both loved it from the moment we walked in until the sad moment we left. It is charming and quaint. It has absolutely everything we needed. Don't hesitate. Visit this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The living area
Liked least: the small refrigerator
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing