We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum yum”

Hanky Panky Pancakes
Ranked #8 of 576 Restaurants in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Hanky Panky Pancakes is a creperie with a British twist. We have a lovely range of local cheeses, ice creams, teas and beers to go with your pancake. Naughty but nice! *Please note on bank holidays we are open 10am-4pm*
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place was heaving and that is always a good sign.
We did wait for a table but we didn't mind we even gave us a bigger table for a family of 5 to eat as we also have 3 kids so know how hard it can be.
We ordered a savory thin pancake with brie mushrooms and ham and 2 sweet pancakes with peanut butter Reeses pieces and salted caramel ice cream on the top my hubby also got a side order of maple syrup.
These were all amazing and we fully enjoyed sharing them .
Would defo recommended this place to eat and would say just expect to have a Lil wait but I can tell you it's worth it.

Thank jaiSean7487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 722 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had the home on the range pancakes for breakfast and was not disappointed! I may have to come back to Chester just for more of these pancakes!

Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen F, Owner at Hanky Panky Pancakes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We both love pancakes and were very excited to try HP for breakfast instead of eating in our hotel....we ended up having breakfast there every morning of our stay in Chester (3 days)!

The pancakes are AMAZING. The menu is extensive, with lots of choice what to add on the pancakes. My favourite was Nutella, Banana and Peaches. Hot drinks also lovely.

Such a shame we live so far away, otherwise it would be worth a trip up just for the pancakes!

Friendly place and great service.
We felt a bit awkward on our last day, as we didn’t have enough cash to add a tip on the bill - we did sense this didn’t go down too well - which kind of spoilt it for us bearing in mind we had eaten there 3 days in a row and tipped on both previous occasions and spent around £60 overall, a shame.

Would recommend if you love pancakes and would visit again if we were staying in Chester.

1  Thank MrsEaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen F, Owner at Hanky Panky Pancakes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review, and thank you for having breakfast with us every day. There are quite an array of options for creativity on the menu, we are really pleased you enjoyed your pancakes. We are lucky to have some wonderful staff here, I think one or two are less comfortable front of house but happily step up to the mark when required. My suspicion is that this discomfort may have transferred to you and for this I apologise, but I feel very confident it bore no connection to tips. Once again sorry if this tainted your HP experience, we will keep training and hope this helps. It would be great to see you again at HP if you are visiting Chester in the future :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Great menu with a wide selection as well as customising your own pancakes! I got breakfast styled pancakes and my girlfriend had dessert styled pancakes, they did not disappoint!! Good size portion! Great value for money! Very friendly & helpful staff! Only criticism would be the coffee’s as they where quiet standard! Other than that it was awesome!

Thank JoshWroe11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen F, Owner at Hanky Panky Pancakes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it. We are really pleased you enjoyed your pancakes but sorry to hear the coffee wasn't as you had hoped. We are very proud of our coffee, it usually goes down very well and wins lots of compliments. Our thoughts are that it may have been down to a less experienced coffee maker (this can really make a difference). Thank you for your feedback we will go through our training again with all staff , hopefully when you visit again your coffee will be wonderful. We look forward to seeing you again soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Huge selection of pancake options and toppings too numerous to mention. Quality drinks too. Such fun, grandkids love it and you can even just have the traditional lemon and sugar. Ukelele entertainment too on Saturdays I believe. Really friendly waiting staff and definitely child friendly.

Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen F, Owner at Hanky Panky Pancakes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much, your review certainly captures the HP we know and love. Ukulele is usually a Thursday evening event, but we do have a number of friends who bring their ukes along when they visit. We look forward to seeing you again when you visit Chester :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hanky Panky Pancakes also viewed

 

Been to Hanky Panky Pancakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing