We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for visiting Chester/Liverpool...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
Chester Catherdral
River Dee - Just 200 meteres from The Bars
Grosvenor Park - Located opposite The Bars
Shopping on Foregate Street - 3 minutes walk from The Bar
Chester Zoo
Follow in Roman footsteps along the City Walls
The new multi million pound Waitrose store
A day at the races
Grosvenor Park
The Queen's Park Suspension Bridge
The ruins of St. John's Church
Chester Roman Amphitheatre
Chester City Walls
Chester Zoo - Top Attraction
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mda04mls
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect place for visiting Chester/Liverpool, brilliant value & location”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

stayed here with my husband & 10 year old for half term break. The owner sent detailed instructions for accessing the apartment, parking etc (the car didn't move for 5 days as everything was so handy). The apartment itself was really well equipped, comfy beds & very spacious for the 3 of us. Was warm & cosy, & the dishwasher & washing machine were useful additions, especially as washing powder & dishwasher tablets were provided (along with tea, coffee, biscuits, cleaning products etc) TV good size & had freeview channels. Location wise, across a road 1 way to Supermarket (Waitrose - maximum 2 minute walk), across the other way into the Park within a minute, 10 minute walk to the train station (regular, cheap trains to Liverpool & its attractions) & 10 minute walk into town. Really cant stress what great value this place is & how helpful the owner is should you have any problems. Also, don't be put off by main road, the bedrooms are so quiet, it will not disturb your sleep (we live in middle of the countryside & were initially concerned the traffic would keep us awake - it didn't!) We'll definitely be back next time we're in Chester/Merseyside area for a break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn E
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spacious, comfortable and perfectly located!”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The photo's don't do this lovely spacious 2 bedroomed apartment justice. Situated, but a stones throw from the centre of Chester, making it easy strolling distance to the nearest restaurants, shops and bars. The award winning Waitrose is extremely close and a convenience store, literally opposite! The River Dee and its lovely vibe is 5 minutes walk and you can find yourself canal side in 2 minutes! The apartment itself is clean, spacious, comfortable and very well equipped. The pre arrival information from the owner is very clear and concise and Steve is extremely accommodating, allowing us a late check out. On this occasion it was myself and a friend for a girlie shopping weekend..... I am already planning my next visit this time with my son and husband! Highly recommend! PS I found the bed to be extremely comfortable... memory foam gets my vote!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2017
Thanks for leaving a great review Lynn and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Must Visit”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The flat is beautiful and well decorated, I really enjoyed our stay, the view is amazing, a great city to be in during festive season, will definitely book it again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2017
Thanks for leaving a great review and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKBonz195...
Santiago de Compostela, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, a lively apartment”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had a great stay in this apartment just a short walk from the city centre. Everything catered for, such as towels and hairdryer, not short of anything. A recommended stay for visiting Chester.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Could have a shortage of hot water
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is a modern apartment and is central to the cities amenities.Sofas are comfortable and the kitchen well equipped. Whilst we were there we didn´t hear noise from neighbours etc. There is secure underground parking which is a big plus. Would certainly stay in Chester at this apartment again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2016
Thanks Alan for leaving a great review, see you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing