We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“EXCELLENT ACCOMODATION”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
Chester Catherdral
River Dee - Just 200 meteres from The Bars
Grosvenor Park - Located opposite The Bars
Shopping on Foregate Street - 3 minutes walk from The Bar
Chester Zoo
Follow in Roman footsteps along the City Walls
The new multi million pound Waitrose store
A day at the races
Grosvenor Park
The Queen's Park Suspension Bridge
The ruins of St. John's Church
Chester Roman Amphitheatre
Chester City Walls
Chester Zoo - Top Attraction
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
davina02
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT ACCOMODATION”
Reviewed 16 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at The Bars apartment while on a shopping trip to Chester.The apartment was excellent.Every last detail had been taken care of.Everything you need for a self catering break was provided,plenty of hot water,fresh towels,tea coffee,sugar,even fresh milk was provided.The underground parking was a real bonus,so handy to unload the shopping bags after a day in Cheshire Oaks.The apartment is near Chester city centre with plenty of shops and just a short drive to Cheshire Oaks.I would highly recommend this apartment and would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2014
Thanks for leaving such a brilliant review, it's great to hear you've had an enjoyable stay at The Bars.

The apartment has recently been upgraded so we have new luxury think pile carpets now in the bedrooms along with memory foam mattresses which are very comfy to sleep on.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Dec 2014
Thanks for leaving a great review Gerard, I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Bars. As the property owner I always try and ensure my guests have everything they need and are comfortable during there stay, so when you requested a travel cot which we didn't have at the apartment, I went out and purchased one for you especially so it was there on arrival.

Kind Regards



Steve
Property Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cumbria
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Dec 2014
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your review and we take your comments on board. We've actually got new luxury thick pile carpets being fitted this week and the apartment is being redecorated, so everything will be looking like new.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
Thanks for the excellent review, we hope to welcome you back soon and don't forget returning guests receive a 20% discount off standard room rates.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HelenRyan...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Bars have set the bar high in rental accommodation in Chester!”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We recently stayed here for a late week/weekend visit as a family and were blown away at the location and quality of the apartment. Within a two minute walk of Grosvenor Park and a maximum of 5 minutes to the railway station; this apartment fulfilled and exceeded expectation! Pristine and clean and fresh with plenty of towels and bedding and large amounts of storage space, however; the apartment still felt comfortable and homely. The kitchen was well equipped with Tea and milk provided which was well received after a long train journey from London. Local amenities were fantastic, such as the convenience store opposite and there are plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance, however, to reassure, there is no noise disturbance from any of these establishments.

We have no complaints about any aspect of the apartment as the feedback we have provided has already been acted upon and facilities updated as the owner had already planned.

We will definitely be returning to The Bars, Chester, not only because we love Chester but because this apartment was fantastic!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
Many thanks for your kind words, it makes it all worth while when I receive great feedback from a guest.

The location of the apartment is excellent as you state and since you vacated we have already started improving the apartment further by installing a 40 inch LED TV in the lounge and buying new kitchen equipment. New luxury carpets and furniture will be fitted in December so when you visit the next time, things will looks even better than before.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing