We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 289)
Filter reviews
1 289 results
Traveller rating
686
459
112
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
686
459
112
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewers fayre park and ride petrol station the pub pub next door attached restaurant family room good nights sleep cheshire oaks meal deal bus stop a short taxi ride city centre local attractions busy road budget hotel reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 1 289 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend arrived here for a weekend away. Excellent premier inn!! Very clean and tidy,probably the nicest one we have stayed in. Located close to the town centre and the zoo! If you do pay a visit to Chester you must go to the zoo it's a brilliant day out! Will defiantly return to this one for another trip to vist Cheshire oaks in the future.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank jturner02261985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

On arrival Wayne on reception was very friendly and a great asset to your company he made us feel very welcome our room was spacious and clean and the bed very comfortable it was nice to have a fan in the room should we of needed it. Easy access to Brewers Fayre for our evening meal and breakfast.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank 705shelleyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Saturday early afternoon. First impression not good: take away food wrappers and food littering the pavement by the car park. By Monday am still not cleared away so mentioned it at reception. Said they'd clear it. Monday pm, still there.
Rooms and reception all very dated but fairly standard. Bed ok but not the best Premier Inn bed we've had. Bathroom needs refurbishing - nowhere to dry towels so couldn't re-use.
Attached Brewers Fayre restaurant: dated and bordering on shabby. Unfortunately we ate there the first evening. Shown to a cramped table and told to order at the bar. Apart from bringing our meals to the table, there was no other communication from any staff member.
The food was average (I'm being generous). Very dull and bland. Clearly things had been microwaved. Prices reasonable for a good meal but expensive for the quality.
Breakfast on Sunday morning was very poor. Again a cramped table. Buffet style which is ok. But food not being replenished, servery disorganised and messy. Coffee - supposedly Costa - was very weak. After being shown to our table no member of staff spoke to us.
Monday morning's breakfast was somewhat better - cooked to order and smiling service. But again, once our food had been brought to the table no one asked if it was ok or checked if we needed anything else. Coffee the same though solved mine by having 2 shots of espresso!
On Sunday we weren't sure if we could stand a further night but no one would listen or try to get us a refund for Monday night (we'd decided we'd stay till Monday morning). They kept quoting terms and conditions because we'd booked on a Saver. Irrelevant. If we'd booked on a flexible deal, we still couldn't have cancelled our booking after 1pm on the day of arrival.

There were a number of other minor issues - it was all so disappointing because we've used Premier Inns such a lot over the last 10 years or so and choose them because we felt they were reliable. The rubbish in the car park shows that none of the staff here has any pride in their place of work and has made us doubt the cleanliness and hygiene generally.
It's certainly changed our view of Premier Inns. I don't think Lenny Henry would enjoy a stay here.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank mirandayork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Hi Miranda


Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service.

Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.


Kind Regards

Natalie Ring
Premier Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Having just spent 6 consecutive nights at Premier Inns I feel qualified to complain about this one. I'm afraid it could do with a bit of work. From the outside it looks pretty good, reception is dark and dingy, the receptionist on the day we checked in asked if this was August! Told us checking in was a waste of time! Great greeting!
Our room looked ok at first but later on a few problems arose, the pillows need replacing, they smelled dirty. Guests stand outside the front near your windows and their smoke comes directly into the lower rooms. We were there for 3 nights, on day 2 our room was not touched the rotten strawberries in our relatively full bin did not even get emptied. We checked out after 2 nights and lost the ££ for the 3rd night.
Handy location for Chester zoo, but sorry I cannot recommend this P Inn or the eatery that goes along with it.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jakeal82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Hotel... as a hotel should be. No complaints
Restuarant - The floor was cleaner if I had eaten from a skip.. Breakfast staff very nice, dinner staff with the exception of the poor lady behind the bar that seemed to do everything (& wasnt the manager) the rest were... bluntly speaking lazy... like to watch others work. Once orders for meals taken.. in a not so busy night... main courses arrived with 45 mins... desserts for some reason took over 45 mins... as I said.. lots of messing around by staff only one person working.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivienneg1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews