We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
Beautifully appointed luxury 5 Star Gold mews cottage within walking distance of Chester City
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautifully appointed luxury 5 Star Gold mews cottage within walking distance of Chester City
Sunny, spacious lounge with reclining sofas Lovely, modern fitted kitchen[new 2015], dishwasher, washer/dryer, microwave oven, overlooking patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Beautifully appointed luxury 5 Star Gold mews cottage within walking distance of Chester City
Sunny, spacious lounge with reclining sofas
Lovely, modern fitted kitchen[new 2015], dishwasher, washer/dryer, microwave oven, overlooking patio
Dining area with Juliet doors overlooking patio garden
Sunny, spacious second bedroom with toys, books and games
Enjoy a good night's rest in the luxury king sized bed
King bedroom has fitted wardrobes, dressing table and chair
Large 40 inch Samsung Catch up t.v. with Blue Ray DVD player
Another view of lounge with Smart Samsung HD Catch Up T.V.
Put your feet up and relax after a day out in Chester
Large sunny twin bedded room with 5 robe mirrored wardrobes, dressing table, toys, books and games
Ample storage in these 5 robe mirrored wardrobes
Enjoy Smart Samsung HD catch up t.v., blu ray dvd player, more than 30 dvd videos for free viewing
Bathroom with electric shower over the bath, glass screen, shaver point
A selection of towels and two soft white bathrobes are stored inside these quality bedroom fitments
Beautiful hotel style padded headboard to match divan bed
Awards for Jasmine Cottage
Winner of the prestigious GOLD Award at England's North West TOURISM AWARDS 2004
King sized divan bed with pocket sprung orthopaedic mattress for extra comfort
Warm, spacious bedroom with added comforts such as bathrobes and hairdryer
Enjoy the summer evenings in the private patio garden
View of Patio Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
J S
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Beautifully clean, luxurious house with only a 15 minute walk to central Chester. Comfy beds, comfy sofas, a well-equipped kitchen and a garden which would have been lovely to sit out in had it been a sunnier and warmer time of year! There is nothing negative to say about this cottage, it was perfect for our 1 week stay and we have already passed on its information to numerous others. A big thank you for our welcome package also. The owner, Karen, seemed very nice, she dealt with our booking quickly, showed us how everything worked in the house and left her number should we have any queries, We'd certainly return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy sofas
Liked least: Thinking about the recycling - different council but good to learn and I'm now a lot fussier
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
I was delighted to receive this review. Thank you for taking the time to write it and for passing on my details to other people that you know. I obtained top marks for the house keeping earlier this year when I was assessed by Quality in Tourism and I am pleased that you found this to your satisfaction also. Look forward to hearing from you possibly again in the future if you decide to return to Chester. Karen Buchan, Property Owner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana...
Malta
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing 5 star cottage .”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Very professional fast booking , such a lovely clean beautiful furnished cottage and mostly in a very good location in Chester couldn't ask for a better place to stay . Everything is up to standard which we really liked . Want to congratulate Karen for keeping such a gem of a place, loved every minute of our time there . Thumbs up !!!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
Many thanks for your review. I am assessed annually by Quality in Tourism in order to retain my Visit England 5 Star Gold award. I was assessed only recently and received 100% for the cleanliness of the cottage. I am delighted that you found the cottage in a clean condition also. Jasmine Cottage continues to hold the highest rating achievable for self catering properties. Hope to see you both another time. Karen Buchan, Property owner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMV19
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Our first trip to Chester and Jasmine Cottage was an ideal place to stay. It is immaculately clean and very well presented, making it a real home from home. Karen the owner goes to great lengths to make you feel welcome with a fantastic welcome pack including not only the usual essentials, but wine and chocolate too! Jasmine cottage is in a great location and just a fifteen minute walk into the centre of Chester. Ample of places to go and things to do in and around Chester and easy access to North Wales. Would highly recommend a trip to Chester and a stay at Jasmine Cottage. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review and for highly recommending a trip to Chester with a stay in Jasmine Cottage. I am so pleased that the cottage met your expectations. I have many guests who return again and again to Jasmine Cottage because there is simply not enough time during one visit to explore Chester and North Wales. I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Jasmine Cottage another time. Karen Buchan, Property Owner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krubi
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location, all conveniences needed - home away from home”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Jasmine Cottage is in a great location for Chester and for exploring the surrounding countryside, and has every convenience needed to make your stay perfectly comfortable.

Arriving from a long flight from Australia, we were greeted by Karen, the owner, who carefully explained how everything worked. Jasmine Cottage had everything we needed for our extended stay, as well as some lovely touches to make us feel very welcome - not only did the welcome pack include chocolates and wine, Karen had also put fresh flowers in the kitchen!

We stayed here for 4 weeks, and the location was ideal. It's a 10-minute walk to via the rear gate to the university, only a 25-minute walk to the centre of Chester, and it's less than 10 minutes by car to the border with Wales - great for exploring North Wales. If you don't feel like walking into the city centre, there's a bus to catch that goes right past the end of the mews - although being set well back from the main road, you don't hear any traffic noise whatsoever. Throughout our stay, Karen responded quickly to all our questions and requests. And even though I was on a tight budget, Jasmine Cottage was affordable.

I can't say enough to recommend Jasmine Cottage, for either a weekend escape or for a longer stay like ours.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2015
I am delighted that you enjoyed the cottage and its location. Many guests similarly like the location because it is easy to access North Wales, Liverpool and Manchester from there. I always try to meet and greet guests on arrival to explain how everything in the cottage works, help them access the internet and answer any queries that they may have. Thanks again for the review and for choosing to stay in Jasmine Cottage. Karen Buchan, Property Owner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djkr
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This was easily one of the nicest properties we have stayed in. It is a terraced house on a small, quiet development about 15-20 mins' walk from the centre of Chester. The owner was friendly & helpful and responded promptly to all our emails. The house was very clean and in excellent condition. There was a good selection of crockery, cutlery & cooking utensils. The welcome tray containing wine, chocolates, biscuits, tea & coffee was a nice surprise and there was even a pint of milk in the fridge. There was also a Samsung smart TV with a 3D bluray dvd player and free wifi. The only improvement I could possibly think of would be a coffee machine or a larger cafetiere.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2015
I am delighted that you enjoyed staying in Jasmine Cottage and thank you for taking the time to write this much appreciated review. When the cottage was graded last month I achieved 100% pass rate for cleanliness which I was delighted with. I hope that you and your family will choose to stay in Jasmine Cottage again should you decide to return to Chester. Thanks again, Karen Buchan, Property Owner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing