We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine 🍷 abusive cost and be very careful!!”
Review of All Bar One

All Bar One
Ranked #167 of 576 Restaurants in Chester
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just popped in for a late glass of wine! What a mistake that was! After I moved about 20 glasses from the table we were to sit at, my fiancée went to the bar , though she had forgotten her glasses and struggled in the dim light to see the wine list, asked the young girl for 2 glasses of Merlot! To her horror and my disbelieve went she got back to the table she advised me that it was £9.30 per glass!!! Yes you read that correctly! The girl had given us the most expensive ( a cost I hope nobody would pay for a glass of wine, even if you had plenty), it upset my fiancée but she didn’t want to go back and embarrass the young girl, we found the manager, sorry but he was a waste of space! Is that the policy of All Bar One, to provide you with the most expensive and not advise of the options or indeed the carafe availability! Customer service I’ve worked in, I would offer the customer the difference in the wine or offer them another drink. We wont be returning, ps the bar after in the centre of Chester a better wine £9.20 for 2 glasses, say no more.

Thank Bids88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at All Bar One, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Bids88, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Sat down on a table and the waiter ask straight away what we wanted but we ask him to give us 5 minutes. He then asked again 2 minutes later when one of us had gone to the toilet we asked for another 5 minutes but left the table in a huff and pulled a face. We had a very rude encounter with the waiter Luke and was very disappointed with the way we were treated. The hospitality when served at the table was beyond poor but the drinks were lovely. We decided to just have drinks and ordered at the bar. The drinks we drank were lovely and the lady at the bar (didn't catch her name) was very helpful and apologetic when they were missing one of the ingredients for the sharer cocktail. We choose the cherry version instead and it was lovely. Hopefully we will come back for the food which we really wanted to try because it looked amazing but it will definitely just be drinks again if the service is as shocking as it was yesterday.

Thank Henna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at All Bar One, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Henna J, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Food was quite nice bit staff not very attentive at all too busy chatting between themselves lacks greatly in the customer service

Thank 853annB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at All Bar One, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Hi 853annb, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Called in on our way passed for a quick drink. Nice looking bar inside. Seating available outside for warmer nights. Clean toilets. Fair priced drinks. Glass of Moet £9.50

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnneMarie775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at All Bar One, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Everyone should give this place a go. Interior is spacious and comfortable with smart fixtures and fittings giving the place a luxury feel. DJ played good music all night. Would suit most age groups but guess they cater mostly for 30 somethings. Didnt eat so can't comment on food. Only drawback for me were the drinks prices -£4.75 for a pint of wreckless IPA made it an expensive night and seemed a bit excessive to me.. !

Thank foxylad2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at All Bar One, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed All Bar One also viewed

 

Been to All Bar One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing