We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Chester Central
Nearby Hotels
US$125
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$170
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oddfellows(Chester)
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$118
US$106
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$138
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$251
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveller rating
161
221
141
76
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
221
141
76
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroman amphitheatregreat locationstandard travelodgecar parkfamily roomplug socketsbasic hotelbars and restaurantsroom was clean and comfortablebusy roadfew minutes walknight stayshort breakstayed here for one nightthe pubalarmdee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 676 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, opposite Roman Amphitheatre and short walk from main attractions. Clean and comfortable hotel. Helpful and friendly staff. Car park (at a reduced rate for Travelodge customers) a two minute walk away.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank DebbynGeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very pleasant stay. Location is really good. Staff very pleasant and helpful. We were given a large room at the front with a llovely view. No complaints about the room, clean, very comfortable bed, tea and coffee, decent TV, aircon if required, walk in shower with hair and shower gel supplied, plenty of nice white towels.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank downsizer28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a nights stay here after visiting Chester Zoo, It was very reasonably priced. The hotel is actually in a great location close to restaurants, pubs and plenty of shopping! The only complaints we have is that our key card didn't work for our room we had to get this changed twice! Also our bathroom had a really horrible smell! Apart from that we had a good stay here.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fraser789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I booked 2 nights Saturday and Sunday. I booked this months ago as I had bought concert tickets for back band in Chester. Arrived 6.30pm, to be told there were no available rooms due to some damage. Was then told to go back to my car (10 mins walk away) and drive to another hotel. We were given the post code, and when we put it in sat nav, 35 minutes drive away in Mold !! We were told to drive to Mold, order a taxi, come back to Chester Travelodge, to get cash for the taxi, walk to the gig, then walk back afterwards, wait for another taxi, then drive back to Mold ! As we set off and realised this was totally unreasonable, as by the time we had got back into Chester, we would have missed the start of the concert, we couldn't have anything to eat as no longer had time. Why wasn't a 3rd party hotel in Chester offered, considering the cost of taxis would have been astronomical in comparison over the 2 days. The snow was coming down heavily, it was a ridiculous solution that was unreasonable and not feasible. We had no alternative but to abandon our weekend away and drive home after the concert, we have had no confirmation as yet of our promised refund. ( Chester central member of staff confirmed on the phone we would get this) or any apology, or gesture of compensation for a terrible customer service. Please could someone respond with what is going to be done about this.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank janeyseasider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media team at Travelodge Chester Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback.

We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards.

Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with a copy of your review to look into this more thoroughly.

Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

it was a great stay ,but you have to pay for parking near bye which is not cheap. everything else very good and chester is a very nice place to explore , the hotel is located excellently for the city center.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank hevapritchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews